Lost artist; yearning hands

2 22
Avatar for zhaii
Written by
3 years ago

Drawing has always been my passion ever since I was young. When all the other kids were busy playing with their toys, I was busy with my sketchpad. From the get go, I was dreaming of having an art-inclined profession......Then life happened.

Don't get me wrong, I think having a career in the arts is a wonderful thing, its just that my parents think otherwise. I slowly drifted away from my passion and started preparing and orienting myself in the medical field. As a medical student, my schedule is always packed, leaving less to no time for myself to spend. Even with the luxury of time permitted, I always try to catch some sleep or I spend time with my family and friends. Although I've gotten to like what I'm currently doing, I still find myself yearning to go back to my sketchpad every now and then.

Due to the prevalence of the Covid virus in my country we were given the liberty of time before another semester resumes. I was cleaning out my pile of printed pdfs and sorting them whether they're still useful or not until I come across an old and empty journal that I bought during high school, solely for my drawing drafts and ideas. The next thing I knew, the artist in me have been yearning to fulfill its desires for another artwork. Even though I can say I was getting rusty, I knew I always had it in me.

After for almost 2 years, here I'am again with a pen and paper

:)

4
$ 0.00

Comments

That's to tell that Art is in you. It's now time to show off

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 🤩 I really appreciate that remark! I'm certainly getting my hands busy with an artwork after the other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago