Discipline over Motivation

3 21
Avatar for zhaii
Written by
3 years ago

Hello everyone! As I was stuck in my pool of thoughts last night, I realized something.

You're not always going to be motivated. Let's be real, we are all going to experience burn outs and that occasional kick of laziness. Although motivation is still a crucial factor in accomplishing something, constant push of oneself is the very essence of success.

You don't necessarily have to improve on a daily basis, you just have to keep on going for it. A similar situation happened to me when I was trying to learn "Hangeul" or the Korean language, as I further progressed, my motivation was slowly going down to the drain until I stopped. If I could've pursue and pushed myself to learn more, I'd be speaking Korean more comfortably.

As humans, we are all driven by something, but as we continue to reach for it, the less motivated we are until we have no driving force to keep us going. That is where discipline comes in, if we all rely on just pure desire to achieve something without considering the amount of perseverance it takes to fully realize the goal then we may never accomplish anything.

Have you encountered a similar situation in your life?

Let me know! I'd love to hear it!

:)

7
$ 0.00

Comments

That's when you wait for your motivation to come from other source. Motivate yourself

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right!! Lately, I've been picking up where I left out and started learning Korean again. Although its quite tiring, nevertheless, it is always fulfilling afterwards.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.

$ 0.00
3 years ago