Sponshorships

7 31
Avatar for zenthereum
3 years ago

Frankly it took me a while to figure this one out.

Somehow I was under the impression that the sponshorship option was "on" for all members and I only began wondering about it after I saw many members getting a few people sponsoring them.

Honestly it didn't bother me much, as my posts didn't have much visibility either. Only lately I started having more than 10 views on each and I had to do searches to figure out how to enable the sponsors option on my posts.

I guess that this option shouldn't be hidden like an easter egg! Honestly even with the instructions it took me a while to find the $ symbol. Anyway I managed to turn them on after 2 months on read.cash but still I'm not hoping for much. I would love to have people interested in my posts and this enables the author to become better, still I will keep in the same pace discussing facts and cryptocurrency issues as usual.

I have total respect for read.cash and I feel they can achieve much more in the future. I am glad to be here and read opinions from experienced people in cryptocurrencies, which are usually not so popular and almost always buried by the crypto media. It is a good alternative from other sources that just repeat the same narratives.

8
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @thesatoshistore
Sponsors of zenthereum
empty
empty
empty

Comments

The sponsorship button is not automatic, it must be activated- thank God you knew on time. I equally appreciate you for appreciating read.cash as one in one million site that has really distinguished itself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the most feature rich platform. Thanks to the down voting on Uptrennd, I was motivated to check this again. It's much better than anything else. The sponsorship feature, is awesome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. I was a little confused with the latest changed, but I get used to it and I feel very optimistic about read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, the stats are incredible. Around 150 new users per day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey man, just got active here abandoned the account so still learning the ropes. How does one go about the sponsorship. I see Scott Cunningham is one of your sponsors. Would you mind putting me through.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey Don. You need to activate sponsorships manually. Make a new post and click the dollar sign on the small options menu bar that appears. After that you will get a notification to permanently enable sponsorships on all articles. Scott will certainly sponsor you as well as I. We are just sending pennies though!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehehe thanka a lot man. Much appreciated indeed

$ 0.00
3 years ago