What If I Have A Twin?

5 25
Avatar for zellypearl
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Story, Blog, Experiences, ...

Yes, I love twin babies and siblings but don't get me wrong. This isn't the purpose or emphasis of this article.
What I actually mean is; What if I have a twin sister?. Is it just me or have you ever wondered what it would be like to have a twin sister or brother? An identical twin, one that looks so much like you that it's hard to differentiate you two? Yes, I mean an identical twin?
Have you ever imagined having another soul wrapped in your body somewhere in the world?
Perhaps someone who isn't your twin or related to you by blood or any means yet they have a striking resemblance? That it's almost impossible not to believe that you guys are somewhat related?
The truth is, I have. I have always do imagine these things since when I was just a little child. The thought of bumping into someone someday that looks so much like me that it's near impossible to tell which is me. It's crazy of me to think that way, but I just couldn't help those thoughts so don't blame me lol.




What If I Have A Twin Sister?

So yesterday, I stepped out, the idea was to go get my face arranged lol, I had asked a friend to accompany me since she knew the location I asked about. She did accompany me to the place and after getting the work done, she said she wanted to go fetch something elsewhere. She first had to put a call through to be sure the thing was available and so was the person she was fetching it from. When she got the confirmation that both were available, we decided to transport ourselves to the location to pick it up.

On arriving, she started checking out the products, in a bid to make her choice, so while she was doing that, I decided to check the next shop for something similar but different from what she was purchasing. On getting to the shop, I greeted the vendor and co-workers and then started asking for the prices of the thing I wanted to get and see which would meet my taste.
I had no idea that the lady (boss) was actually staring at me keenly. She did for a while that she couldn't just stare anymore, so she had to voice out and ask questions to justify and clarify the thoughts she had.
She started asking where I come from, where I was working or used to work, what I was called, and all. She said I looked so much like someone I know, she even asked where I worship. She swore she has met me before and that she knew me even after all the information I gave her didn't meet the one she knows or the person she knows. Yet she claimed I was the one she knew because of the striking resemblance.





She made me feel awkward in a way, but I know she meant no harm. I picked what I wanted from her shop, paid for it, and then I and my friend left and headed back home.
If I had my way, I would have loved to try and figure out who the person she was actually claiming to know that looks like I am was or see exactly what the girl looks like. But since I didn't have my way or couldn't help clearing her confusion, we both had to leave our curiosity and assumptions hanging.



And there came the thought of having a twin I don't know about lol. Someone that looks so much like me that it was difficult, even for the lady to believe or admit that I wasn't the one she thought I was.
Could it be that I have a look-alike somewhere in the universe? If I do then it means my childhood thoughts were not just shallow after all lol. I mean I have always loved twins and imagined what it would be like to have someone look exactly like me lol.

Image



           13 August 2022
                @
             Saturday

3
$ 0.29
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Story, Blog, Experiences, ...

Comments

The thought strike me too. Maybe somewhere in the world, there is someone who somehow looks like me too. But I don't like to have a twin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey Mura. It's been a long long while🥺 How have you been?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too zellypearl. Sometimes I asked myself what if I have a twin sister. I imagine it. How are you zellypearl?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to hear someone has the same thought. It's been a while JR. I am okay just a little sad about everything happening in my hometown. How are you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why zellypearl? What happened to your hometown. Don't worry zellypearl everything will be fine. I'm fine zelly. Sometimes I am really busy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago