Vengeance

6 21
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Titi, don't move an inch or come out until I say so, do you understand?
Make no sound either my child. Dad and I will take care of this okay? We promise.

The noises!
The echoes!
The clashing of glasses and metals!
The loud bouncing footsteps!
The gunshots!
All these made Titi frightened that she almost peed in her pant
She was crying out of fear and trying as much as she could to keep it quiet because of the warning her mom gave to her.

Young Titi is just 10 years old but her life has already become dramatic filled with everyday trouble.
She watches her mom and dad devote their days fighting some bad guys.
She wished she could grow older very fast and help them fight the bad guys.

Titi once asked her dad this; "Dad will the bad guys ever stop bothering us?". She was worried and scared most times when the bad guys come banging their door most night and even in broad daylight.
The answer Titi's dad gave her was;

"I don't think so my dear, you see? We are in a society filled with different kinds of people and the bad guys won't stop existing but we must do everything in our power to ensure that they aren't dominating.
No! Until our last breath, we will fight these guys and give you the peaceful life you deserve okay honey?"

Since then, Titi had been wishing she could grow up already and fight alongside her parents.
She wanted to help but she was way too young to do that, so every time it happens she was always hidden away and kept safe

This time, the bad guys came unannounced.
When they had lost guards. Blake, Titi's mom raced through the house to look for a safe location to put Titi away.
Titi could feel her heart pumping more than normal, she could notice the fear and worry registered on her mom's face as she hid her and told her not to make a move until she said to do.
Blake ran back to the scene leaving Titi behind.
Mommy! Mommy! Mommy! Little Titi mumbled.
She was equally scared for her parents.
She wished she was 20 already or even 16. Perhaps she would have been given a chance to help fight the bad guys.
Titi stayed behind closed doors, praying for her parents.
Little did she know that her prayers would only send them to heaven and not save them.

Titi heard her mom shout from a distance. And her dad calling out her Blake! Blake! Blake!
And the last echoes and noise she heard was her dad calling her name; Titi.
Titi knew something bad has happened to her parents but before she could race through the house to where her parents were, the crime scene was already free of people, and the bad guys were nowhere to be found.
The whole place was a mess and Titi found her parents both lying down in their pool of blood.
She ran down to where they were with tears flowing down her cheeks.
She seemed uncontrollable as she held both her parent's hands who were fighting to keep their breath.

Titi honey, her mom managed to speak. You know I love you very much right? You know I and your dad love you very much right? We are very sorry for not being able to take care of you and being the best parents you deserve.
Titi my dear, could you ever forgive us for letting you down? We promise to always be with you and watch over you even if we are not by your side.

Little Titi was sobbing the whole time, she shook her head and pleaded with her mom not to leave her behind. She turned to her dad who was already closing his eyes, tapping him, and screaming, no no dad.
You promised you would protect me, dad.
You promised to take care of the bad guys, you said you would get rid of them and give me the peaceful life I wanted.
Dad! Are these the promises you made to me?
Is this the world you wanted to give to me? One you promised me?
No dad, don't do this to me, don't leave me behind.
You guys should just take me with you.
Don't go mom! Don't leave me dad!
How am I supposed to take care of myself?
Titi cried her heart out until she could cry no more.

She screamed out loud when both her parents finally gave up the ghost.
She got up and tried walking but her feet were failing her.
She stumbled at intervals and fell to the floor laying on the broken piece of glasses.
She was a mess already. She thought of how she would survive with both parents gone.
She thought of where she would run to.
She thought of what the world will look like without her mom and dad.
Will the bad guys ever come back?
What happens if they do? They succeeded in taking away everything from her.
She didn't care any less if they came back.
She was ready for them to send her to her parents if ever they do.

Titi was shattered and broken.
There are no better words to describe what she was feeling.
What a mess they have made of her life at age 10.
She cried all she could until there were no more tears left in her eyes.
She got up, cleaning her face with the blood from her dead parent's bodies, and all she could smell was revenge.
All she could think of was justice.
Titi vowed to avenge her parent's death if it would be the last thing she would do.

Image

The End!



It must have worth your read if you happen to have stopped by ;)
Thank you for clicking me today and for engaging my post.
I appreciate the time you spared to read from me, your upvote, comment, and of course, your sponsorship matters a lot too to me.
Still, your baby girl doing what she loves doing ;)



Image

2 July, 2021

5
$ 3.69
$ 3.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

Better come and complete this story before I drag you out to the world of read.cash I was reading and scrolling thinking I would get to where Titi became a grown up girl and ready to take revenge.

What a poor girl! They just wasted her parents'lives like that 😭😭😭

Interesting story but come and complete it pls. Find ways to write another script 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 be patient dear 🤣🤣 I laughed while reading the first part of your comment . I also want to read the continuation of this story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Really? I guess you guys really need a continuation to this story hahaha. I am now contemplating if I should give it a part 2 lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂 I give up for you to continue from where I stopped hahaha.

What a poor girl right? This is similar to the cruel world we live in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🙄🙄🙄 I have a beautiful story to write too. Watch out for posting tomorrow 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh alright. Looking forward

$ 0.00
2 years ago