Trapped In My Dream

9 30
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Nothing scares as much as the life inside your dreams.


Charlie! Charlie! Charlie!
That's all I could hear, I wailed, I struggled for breath, I tried to get loose, to be free. I did everything within my power to wake up from the terrible nightmares.
It was of no use, it seems I knew, yes it felt I was conscious of the fact that it wasn't real but just a dream. Being conscious of life you are living inside a dream makes it even difficult to escape from it.

All the efforts to wake up from my sleep were fruitless. With the last breath left in me, I laid flat with my face upward, and my back against the concrete floor of my very own prison. I couldn't call that a house or room since there wasn't any entrance or exit. It was just a building that housed many other rooms but no main entrance or exit.
A few of my friends were there too, and so were most of my family members. Perhaps I felt safe at the start, going about doing my normal thing and not minding what was going on inside my head.



It was calm, everything was peaceful and we had lots of fun not until we bumped into a thousand cattle still inside the very room we were hanging out. At first, we avoided them since we didn't wanna start a war or fight. I did as well but unfortunately for me, I kicked one while moving and he groaned as if he was in pain. The kicking wasn't intentional, it was but a mistake but the poor cattle was already upset that he raised his horn to do the needful, I ran for my life only to get pursued by the leader of the troop. The caretaker tried calming them down but it was null and void, of no use.

In the cause of defends, we killed about two to three of the cattle and sent the rest leaving the territory since it was no anymore safe for us.
After which the door was shut behind them leaving just us and a few persons that were also present.



We were all scared and shaking. How do we escape from such a terrible place was what kept ringing the bell in our head. With a little knock on the door, our panic mode especially mine rises to 100%. I questioned every movement, every noise, every knock or bang on the door. I refused to open the door for others outside our confinement to come through, even if they had something to pick, I would rather fetch the thing for them but still maintain the security of the place, a closed and locked door.

Charlie! Charlie! Charlie! Was the next thing I heard after trying everything within my power to get loose and snap out of it. But at every point I try to escape, it feels like I have been tied down to the room; trapped in my own dream.


Image

Still your baby girl ;)



To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God bless you all real good :)



         30 December 2021
                @
             Thursday 

6
$ 4.01
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
+ 1
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

Hello there babygirl.. Merry Christmas and happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Jane. Thank you! Compliment of the season. Happy New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helloooo thereee beautyy. It's been a while. I miss you. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. It's been a really long while. Thanks you pretty one. I wish you the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really a nice right up, it caught me emotional because I know how it feels to be trapped

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. Glad you liked it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you are trapped, you will not feel comfortable, but when you are released, you will.feel so much happy. Happiness lies in the hands of the ones who are free. Freedom, freedom freedom,

Nice story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. Okay

$ 0.00
2 years ago