The Camera

1 13
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

I told him the things my camera could do but were those the only things?
No, of course, I just couldn't bear to tell him I could make people feel.
I didn't want to leave him in a state of confusion about what he felt for Josie.
I didn't want him to start contemplating if what he felt for her was actually real and from his heart and not some kind of magic trick from my camera.
I didn't want this and I had it all planned out until karma took a different turn



Richard and I have been friends for as long as I can remember. One could have easily thought we would end up together in marriage but that wasn't the case.
We didn't see ourselves beyond friends or maybe he did but I didn't.
So I will always give him reasons to not see me beyond a friend.
Thankfully Josie came along.
I couldn't be more thankful and happy that finally, he would be taking his mind off me if ever it was on me in the first place.

Josie a young, beautiful lady met Richard a few days ago in a seminar we both went to.
I noticed the way she was looking at him from afar, I knew the lady was up to something and as a fellow lady, I could tell just by looking at the flirtatious looks he was giving Richard. Though he didn't notice it, however, I on the other hand did
I had to look for a chance and excuse myself from Richard.


Hey Gracie where are you heading to?
I wanna use the restroom Richard, I responded.
Okay make it quick then, you don't wanna miss the next session.
Sure I will be back in no time I told Richard.


Well, he wasn't aware of my plans or my intentions.
How would he know that the only reason why I excused myself was because I wanted Josie to have a chance to speak with him?
And thankfully my plans worked.
I came back from the restroom and noticed the atmosphere, Josie was already striking a deep conversation with Richard, and for some reason, I felt good and accomplished.
After the seminar, I teased Richard about his new girlfriend.
Right from the beginning, I was the one that initiated the whole girlfriend talk even before they started feeling anything for each other.

Who was that lady back there Richard, I asked him?
I don't know her from anywhere Gracie but she introduced herself as Josie, I think I got that right because the rest of everything else she said wasn't really points I noted.
Okay, so what did she need from you?
Nothing, we were just talking and exchanging greetings that's all.
Richard! Richard! You have found the one lol, I teased him.
Hey Gracie, stop that, don't even go there.
We both laughed while we continued on our journey.



Slowly things started moving between Richard and Josie after the seminar meeting where they met.
Josie called more frequently but Richard was still indifferent about all the approaches Josie was giving him.
He said he couldn't be romantically involved with Josie that he doesn't really like her and besides, he had someone else he likes who is always in his mind

I knew Richard well, I am like the closest person to him so I knew it couldn't be possible that he had someone he liked but I wasn't aware of it. So if there was no such person then it means that the person he was talking about could or might be me.
I was the only lady figure in his life or should I say the closest one.
So when he mentioned having someone in mind and liking the person, I knew I had to do something about him and Josie sooner than later if I was going to save myself from this whole entanglement.
Something just had to cook up between them.
I didn't mean to do whatever it is I did but I was left with no other option.



One lovely evening while sitting in my pouch, I remember the magic camera my grandma gifted me when I was just 5 years old. She told me stories about the camera but at that age, I thought my grandma was crazy for saying all the things and false stories (as I believed) she said about the camera.
I never believed anything my grandma said until after her death.
But turning 15 years after her death, I slowly got acquainted with the camera she gifted me that I couldn't go anywhere without it.
It became some kind of a companion.
My grandma once told me the things that the camera could do and I confirmed the first one when I went out with it one day for an outdoor shot.
I remember capturing a dead leaf in the garden only for the dry leaf to become fresh again immediately after the capture.

Image

At first, I was scared of more of the things the camera could do. It could make something small, big, change color, and the great, depending on what I had in mind.
I had to put it away until I was 18years. I didn't tell my parents because they would have destroyed it.
I hid it until my 18years birthday. I started using it again but for good purposes.

When I became friends with Richard, I told him about my magic camera and how I got it, and the things I could do with it.
Surprisingly Richard didn't judge me or think I was crazy even when there was no evidence.
He believed me and that made me show him a few things my camera can do.



After hearing what Richard said concerning Josie, I was worried and disturbed. I knew I had to do something somehow. I needed to make him look at Josie differently, more like a lady, and want something to do with her.
I knew naturally it may not have been possible, so for the first time in my life, I planned to use my magic camera for the wrong purpose.
Yes, I wanted Richard to like Josie. I wanted to make him feel something for her. It was more like a forced love or feelings.
Somehow I made it happen.
Richard started talking about Josie more often and how he thinks he has finally opened up to her not know he was under the influence of my magic camera.

A few days back before all this, I called Richard telling him that we got to see. He arranged and communicated the location to me. When I got there, he stood up to receive me.
While eating and talking, he asked if I had my camera on me and responded yes.
He told me he wanted to register and save the memory of the meeting since it was actually the first official meeting or date we had.
He asked me to be the one taking the shots because of how good I am with it.
Unfortunately, I had Richard and Josie in mind when I took the shoot and this must be when and how Richard started liking Josie and seeing her that way.

Yes, I told Richard about the things my camera could do but I never told him this part.
The fact that I could make someone feel things they couldn't naturally feel or want to feel. This I never told him.
So that day, he technically made me capture his feelings for Josie and this is how he started seeing Josie as a lady and liking her too.

At first, I liked what was going on between the two of them.
I was happy they got to enjoy each other's company and all.
Everything was perfect not until one day.
Richard got hold of my camera with me in his mind, he stole a shot and everything went blank and back to square one.
His feeling automatically changed from Josie to me again but this time with the help of my magic camera.
Now I am confused and worried.
How do I start telling Richard about this?
How do I tell him that I made him fall in love with Josie in the first with the help of my camera?
How do I explain this whole thing to him?.
How do I also explain to him that what he is feeling for me isn't actually real but that he is under the influence of the magic from the camera?
How do I tell him this?

Will Richard ever forgive me for this action?
Will he ever see me as a good friend anymore?
Will he come off this whole mess I have created someday?
I never meant any harm but I created this whole mess and the only way out of it is to destroy the magic camera and let things go back to normal and the way used to be.
However, I do hope Richard finds a place in his heart to forgive me when he gets to hear and know the truth.

The End!

Image

5
$ 1.83
$ 1.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

Wait! I almost believed it was true! What a good story! It is like a magic potion of love, but in the form of camera. This is so interesting, but I feel bad for Richard. :( Forced love is never right, Gracie! Hmmppp!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago