Remains Of Christmas And New Year Celebration

2 38
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

There wouldn't have been a better way to end 2021 and begin the new year than what it was yesterday.
It wasn't initially planned though I had in mind to spend the time with my girlfriend. The truth is the outing would have come earlier than yesterday but she seemed occupied the last few days of 2021 so we couldn't fix a day to sit out.
Yesterday seemed like a perfect day to do that. It was actually my first time leaving home on the first of the year, I don't really like the idea but yesterday I had no option.
Apart from going out with my girlfriend, a friend also asked to see me so I used the privilege of doubling meeting the two persons.



One reason I don't like spending my time outdoors on Christmas day and even first day of the year is because of the crowd I will get to encounter in the outside world. People are bound to fill every point, every eatery, every sit-out/hangout, every open field and garden, and even the streets. So to best escape from the crowd and the world, I stay indoors on such days, this saving and giving me the comfort and space I deserve.



Yesterday's sit out at Tropicana, Akwa Ibom wasn't any different. Like it is exactly what I expected, though a little bit more shocking than imagined. The crowd was quite alarming, one that could suffocate and it was really disturbing for me, though I was left with no option but to endure and deal with it.

We picked a few snacks from the shopping area and then find a spot to sit and munch them down our stomachs lol.



Before I and my girlfriend left for the sit-out location, we stopped by our church members' place to celebrate with them on their special day. Yes, one of us celebrated her birthday yesterday and so she invited us to come to rejoice and thank God with her for adding another year to her. We did stop by but we didn't spend a lot of time since we were already running late for our hang out. We had to hurry and then leave after a while.



Being a photo freak, trust me to take as many pictures as I could possibly take lol.
I told my friend, I wanted to take some shots of her in the middle of the road, though she was a little bit shy she had no option but to snap after all she wouldn't be with a photo lover and not love to take pictures or even want to take one lol.



We can only thank God for how yesterday's outing turned out to be. It wasn't the worst, neither the best but all the same, we had fun and a great time, for the very fact that I had my girlfriend with me and that's all that mattered to me.



What better ways are there to celebrate Christmas and New year than with family, friends, and loved ones. It's been a rewarding moment with good memories made.



The remains of 2021 and the beginning of the new year celebration went quite well. And this is a little highlight of how my first day of 2022 went.
Happy New Year once again beloved!
Have a rewarding and blissful new year.


Still your baby girl ;)



To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God bless you all real good :)



        2nd January 2022
              @
            Sunday 

3
$ 0.55
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

Happy New Year, my friend. I hope it will be a year that fulfills all your ambitions and dreams

@Markos33

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope and pray so too. Happy New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago