Questions And I

8 15
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Inquisitive?
Yes, you can say that again about me.
I like getting every detail about something, someone if I so please.
It wouldn't be so hard for me to find answers to questions that really have answers except those questions are ones that have no answers or can't be answered.
Or except that I am really not interested in knowing or finding out the answers to most questions.

But you see rhetorical questions? I have a lot of those in my head.
It like my mind was configured to store rhetorical questions.
Things my mind always try to wrap around even when I know they have no answer or that there are no answers to all the rhetorical questions my mind throws at me.

When I was a child I used to question the arrangement and plans of God concerning humanity.
I was like, God is an all-knowing God, so why did he not stop Adam and Eve from eating the forbidden fruit?
Why did he have to wait for them to disobey him and then drive them out of the garden of Eden?.
Why didn't he just stop them?
Why do we have to suffer for their sins?

I used to imagine what life would have been if Adam and Eve didn't disobey God and were chased out of the garden.
I imagined a world without sin, hatred, envy, jealousy, war, and everything.
I imagined a world where we all live together in harmony, in peace, and correlating with the animals and even the wild ones we are afraid of now.

Questions And I?

We were and we are still like 5 and 6.
I question every word, every action, every statement even the ones I already have answers to, or I already predicted the answers which most likely always turn out correct.

I have tons of rhetorical questions in my mind, my head, and all. Questions like;

  • Will I make a good mother, wife? Sister-in-law and all?

  • Will I be able to train my children well and bring them up in the fear of God?

  • When will I become an established woman I have always dreamed of?

  • At what age will I get married? Have kids and all?

  • Will I ever get to visit the places of my dream? Korea, Italy, Canada, Australia, Paris, New York, Thailand, and all?

  • When will I discover the purpose for my creation aside from the general ones I know of?

  • Where will I be in the next 10 years?

  • What will I be doing in the coming years?

  • Who are the people I should filter out of my life? The association and friendship I should discard? And ones I should keep?

  • Why did this happen to me?

  • Why was I born a girl and not a boy?

  • Why did I have most of the pauses, the setbacks, the delays in my life?

  • What really is it God is trying to teach me? Warn me? Show me?

  • Will I ever use my talent, skill to the best of my ability? Or will I neglect them?

  • What if I was to choose who I wanted to become, where I wanted to be, what would have been my choices?

  • How will I treat my husband and handle family affairs?

  • When will I achieve all my goals in life?

  • At what age will I exit this world?

I am worried about a lot of things and so many questions keep popping into my mind.
So many unanswered questions, I wish to get answers to.
It has changed from being mere rhetorical questions to a thing of worry.
I worry more when all these questions come popping into my mind but I also do all I can to let them stay as they are and not bother me much.
But I can't also deny the fact that they do come and most times, I can't help but be lost in them.

I can't even continue with the list of all the questions in my mind because it's endless and I wouldn't wanna bore you with them.
You know we all have different questions that keep bugging and bothering our minds.
We just can't help it or stop it. Naturally, it comes, and sometimes it gets us worried.
But what do we do? Look for ways to satisfy our curiosity or better still let things be the way they are and not worry about anything?

Well, I have my consolation from the scripture that says;ย "The thought I have for you are of good and not of evil, to give you an expected end".
I believe God has a perfect plan for my life. I know he has good thought concerning me so it wouldn't matter if, at some point in my life, I fret and worry about all the things my mind keep questioning me about.
I know the good Lord wouldn't forsake me. I have an assurance in his word and though my faith fails me at times or should I say, I shiver most times, but I do trust God's perfect plans for me.

I didn't imagine I would make this article this way, but I just couldn't stop the flow.
I don't know why, but this week's prompt has a way of reminding me that God is bigger than all my worries and all the unanswered questions in my mind. I just have to keep trusting him, believing him, and seeing every question I have, being answered every step of the way.



Thank you @JonicaBradley for always unleashing the real ME in ME. I owe it to your challenges.
I don't know but I always end up forgetting the rules of the challenges but I am glad I wouldn't do that today, so I inviteย @Ellehcim and @Olasquare to take up this challenge if they haven't just yet.



I appreciate everyone that stopped by to read my article today. You guys are awesome and your feedback serves as a great motivation to me. Thank you all.

Image

6
$ 4.86
$ 4.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

Great questions. "Why did God didn't stop Eve? " , maybe because it is part of His grander plan. He wanted people to live a good life on Earth giving us free will so He'll see which are His people and which aren't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for the mention, Zelly! I did this challenge already, and it was fun, too. Actually, we have some similar questions that have no answer yet, let us just let God work in our lives, and let the answers just come. :) My article was about my questions growing up, and how some of it are answered by questions, as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, nice. I thought as much that perhaps you have done this already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, good point. Why didn't God stop Eve from eating the apple? Maybe it's part of His plan too? Just maybe.

But what if He did stop her. Would Earth be the second heaven?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't know dear. But maybe we would find out when we reach heaven lol. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha so many questions and they are valid, no doubt. Yes, I did the challenge already few days ago. It was fun ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜โค๏ธ

Thanks a lot dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I must have missed it. Glad you did by the way. Thanks for responding to my tag lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries at all. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago