My First Portrait Sketch On Medibang Sketchbook

0 33
Avatar for zellypearl
3 years ago

So, guys, I had started learning to make digital sketches, I downloaded and explored different sketchbooks to see which is much easier for me to use. I tried the Autodesk sketchbook but I couldn't really use it even when it has a lot of features. I went ahead to try adobe sketchbook, Ibispaint X, and then I finally found Medibang sketchbook, and I think I love it cause I can understand and navigate better.

I have been trying different landscape sketches but today I decided to sketch a portrait. The model photo is my friend's, she was so surprised and happy at the same time to see me making a portrait of her 😁
I will show you the process and I must say, making a digital portrait sketch isn't really an easy task so I applaud all the amazing artists whose work I admire a lot.
I made my first portrait and I don't think it's really bad as it is my first trial.

I started with the outlines, I sketched out the outlines, I started by making it a little rough before deepening the lines and added more strokes.

Then I started filling in colors, first I chose a black color for her top, leaving her pendant, bracelet, and bangle white.

I filled in her skin color, the bangle, pendant, and bracelet.

Then I filled in the trouser, a little below her waist, her trouser was showing, so I filled in blue color.

I finished that step by painting her hair all black, filing the lips, the eyebrow and lashes, and also the eyeballs.

Then I changed the background color from white to sea green.

I didn't really like the first background color so I changed it to another color that is much deeper and better.

And that is all for the portrait sketch.
You know I didn't really do this for any reward, I just wanted to try something and I was so glad that my friend liked it when she saw it.
That was more than enough.
I hope you guys like it too, tell me what you think, and thanks for visiting my blog.

@zellypearl

1
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
3 years ago

Comments