I Need A Sponsor

17 36
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Well well well.
Welcome to my blog post beloved ones.
Did you read the title very well? I am sure you did.
Do you think I am begging for sponsorship? Hell No! But I am here to address it lol.
Did I trick you? Of course no, and if at the end of this article, you find it necessary to become a sponsor then go ahead, of course, why not? And if also I find you interesting enough too? Oh yeah, I will stop at nothing to become a sponsor too.

But for now, shall we address the issue of I NEED A SPONSOR?
You see read.cash is huge as every day new users are joining the platform.
We have new and old users both striving to make their articles stand out and their voices heard.
Everyone wants to be seen, to be heard, and to be read from.
We all need our labor and hard work to be rewarded right?
But how will this happen if no one is truly reading your articles or coming to your blog?
And what are you doing in return to make that happen?
You see, no one wants to sponsor a person whose job is just to come to the platform, publish a post, and then fold his or her hands waiting to be rewarded, to be seen and heard.
When you aren't involving yourself in whatever goes on around the platform then the chances that people will hear from you or even read from you is very slim.
And if that happens, how then will someone want to sponsor you?

I will take myself as an example, I know I am not doing well because of many tasks I am handling but once in a well, I go through my homepage and read other people's articles, I subscribe to their blog to keep track of their articles.
I take part in the writing challenge organized by @JonicaBradley to her I had my first sponsor and I also have something to keep the inspiration flowing from all her prompt words.
I do miss them at times but when I am free and I see the prompts, I do take part because it helps me unleash my writing skill and play along with the flow that most times I am even lost in writing lol. I love the feelings that come with that.

So you see, there are many things to be done to make yourself known, seen, heard, and read from.
I will mention a few things I know which I have tasted and which worked for me.
This might not fetch you, sponsors, I can't promise that but it might definitely fetch you the audience you need. And from the audience, you can get a sponsor depending on how well your articles interest the people willing to become a sponsor.

Quality Article

If you must be rewarded, you know quality should remain your watchword.
I see people making a post of less than 1-minute read and then they expect to be rewarded. How? What do you expect from people after making an article that isn't even up to a minute read? What exactly will you be saying in such an article?

You can't tell me that a less than 1-minute read article is quality enough even if it carries a message with either a picture or whatsoever. We all know that quality is not quantity or how long a post is but come on, the system might not even recognize such let enough reward it.

Where is the effort? When you make an article as short as that, tell me where does the effort come in? People are mostly rewarded for their effort and hard work. You can't make effortless or lazy content and expect to be rewarded and sponsored, no it doesn't happen that way, and it certainly can't.

Engagement

You read that well right? If there is one more thing you must do other than present quality articles, it is your level of engagement.
How well are you engaging? How well are you interacting on the platform? Getting to meet new people, reading from them, and also leaving healthy and meaningful comments and contributions on their posts?.

Aside from posting quality, engagement helps a person to be easily noticed and seen.
Where your post couldn't reach, your engagement can.
Where your article couldn't be seen or noticed, your interactions with other writers will make your articles be seen and read too.
Do you know why? Take for example you read someone's post and leave a healthy comment, the person might be anxious to check out your blog and also see your activities and what kind of articles you put up.
So you see that your engagement and interactions with others made them or forced them to check out your blog? And from there, if your work interests them, they may subscribe to your profile to keep them updated about your activities and some may lead to permanent support and sponsorship.

So inasmuch as your articles are quality, your level of interaction in the platform matters too.
You know it takes so much discipline and time to sacrifice reading other people's work and leaving a comment, so this effort will always be appreciated and rewarded.

Involvement

By this I mean, getting yourself involved with what goes on around here.
For example, take part in challenges and contests if you come across any. Don't stay idle and single yourself out. It is through the challenges and contests you take part in, others will also get to notice you.

Another way to be involved is by making references. I like what @Princessbusayo  does. Each time she reads someone's article that she learned one or two things from, she always makes a post about it and then makes references to where she got it from and what she learned from the person's articles. Most times she also elaborates more on the subject or topic discussed.
She does the same with people's comments or replies to her. I must say I like that about her.
And this always makes people feel good and have a sense of belonging.
It tells people that at least someone took the pain of reading their articles and not just that but they also learned something from it.

So you want to get noticed? Be appreciated? Be seen? Be sponsored? Start reaching out to others and making an audience for yourself.

Responses

You know it also takes a person who loves comments and feedback on their posts or articles to respond to the comments and feedback on their post.
Some people don't do it, some don't even care any less.
But do you know the feeling of having someone stop by your post and not only did they read, give you a thumbs-up, and pass? But they also left you a constructive and good comment?

What exactly does it take to reply to or respond to the comments on your post?
This is what sparks more interaction and communication. It shows you care about whatever the person is saying in your post and about your article.
From there, your name will stick to the person's mind and they wouldn't want to miss out on your post or blog and this also can lead them to your profile to subscribe to you and who knows, might even become a sponsor too.

Consistency

I could have easily made this the very first point but I intentionally brought it as the last, why? Because even after doing all the above mentioned, if you aren't consistent with them, soon all the efforts will be as good as nothing.
People easily forget and if you want to excel with all the things I mentioned, you must be consistent.
It's okay to miss a day, two days, three days, four days, etc but it should never pass a week.
There might be other things keeping you busy but when you starve your blog and your presence isn't felt for more than a week then something is bound to happen.
There is bound to be a shift, and drift in everything that took you time and days to build.
So never leave your blog starving for more than a week and your presence shouldn't be scarce for that long either.

You don't know how many people are always awaiting your articles, your comments, your interactions, and the rest.
Don't give them the reason to cross your name off their mind or lists.
Keep pushing, keep striving, and doing your very best.

When next you feel you need a sponsor, or you wish to, please remember these few things I have mentioned here, and I too am not an exemption. I am still also doing my best to build my audience and I will stop at nothing to get my desire result.



Did you read up to this point? If you did then congratulations and thank you for your time.

I truly appreciate it. Your feedback and comments are very much welcome too. And also, never forget to encourage the author, thank you.

I am your writer;

@zellypearl

Image

5
$ 0.40
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.10 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
+ 2
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

That title baited me into reading this hahaha.

Exactly when I joined read.cash, I felt like a lost soul. Invisible, no one sees me. I just figured out that I need to interact to other writers, me being a silent reader wouldn't work here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I realized the same too. Being a silent reader doesn't work everywhere lol I am glad I baited you into clicking and reading my article. I am really so grateful for your comment and for stopping by. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You ask and it is given! But seriously, I was more taken by the lengthy and genuine comments to my posts, which I appreciate very much.

This is a great article btw. I agree with every single point you have mention here, but I especially appreciate the reminder of being consistent. Sometimes we get busy in life or we have a stubborn donkey inside us, who doesn't want to succeed, because failure is just more convenient and we leave the writing for later. But as you have mentioned, we never know who's waiting for our next article and might even find an inspiration in our writing. Thank you 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what genuine communication with others can do. Thank you, I appreciate this lol. You like using the stubborn donkey inside of us phrase lol, is it because you have one? 😂😂🤣 Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment. I truly appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I absolutely do have an inner donkey. His name is Ernesto 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is he the one I saw in one of your posts? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! The one you read about. Not sure what he looks like though, I bet he’s blue 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha haha. Now that got me giggling lol. How can you say your stubborn donkey is blue?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blue it’s my favourite colour, it would make sense for the annoying part to be also of my favourite colour. Just theorising 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehhe lol. Now I get this whole thing lol. Happy Weekend !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have nailed it dear and I must say no one can make it on any platform without all these being mentioned. Engagement, Consistency, Making quality content, getting involved and appreciating authors and then giving your valuable comments are what makes you worthwhile and earns you a sponsor especially here. Thanks for the mention. Do you know I get inspired from reading posts and to write something on it, it makes no sense not referencing and giving the credits to the one I learned from. It makes them happy and also encourages them to do more. We all need these to keep going

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I do know how encouraging that can be lol. And guess what, you inspired this post lol. Keep doing well dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My beginning in Read.cash wasn't precisely the best, mainly because of the lack of some of the items you've pointed out very well. And now, I've come back with a clearer vision of what I want to achieve. In the last few days, I've read a lot of wonderful content. And I've been inspired by some others users. So here I'm again. Trying to do my best. And this includes everything you've mentioned with good precision, engagement, involvement, constancy, and I hope quality content as well.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

So happy you came back Eliana. Quality content is definitely there 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It hasn't really been easy for anyone trust me. But we are all striving each day. I hope that now that you are back with all your might and everything you are up doing now that you will soon find fruitful soil where your feet will be planted. Thanks for reading my article and contributing immensely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are great points. Especially about consistency. Thanks for the mention.

Anyone reading, it is worth it to sponsor this woman. She's going places with her writing!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you JonicaBradley. And so are you. I really appreciate you for all you do!

$ 0.00
2 years ago