Finding Your Inspiration

2 40
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Many a time, our mind screams so loud and we could hear it vividly. However, sometimes we just can't do anything about it.
Yes, often our inspirations run wild but other times, we are left blank as space.
We've all had these experiences, we have all walked that lane.
We've come to a point where we experience writer's block that even if we try everything known and possible, it just doesn't work, our mind refuses to let our words out.
Inspiration runs far away from us and we are left as empty vessels.
It's frustrating, yes at the same time annoying. I still can remember many times such happens to me and I feel so downcast and devastated at the same time. It's never one's intention to experience such but most times it just happens.
And putting different things into consideration, I tried to figure out why it happens and how I can tackle it.

First I will be asking salient questions that required honest answers. Have you discovered what time of the day works better for you? Which locations permit an easy flow of your inspiration? What thing do you do which easily sparks your imaginations and inspiration? Truth be told, all of us have different things that work for us. What works for me might not work for you, we aren't the same persons and so my taste and your taste just cannot be the same.




Finding Your Inspiration

Finding your inspiration is as good as finding your purpose. If you discover what works best for you then your struggles will be limited.
You can't just move with the trail doing what everyone does.
I remember one night I told someone I sneaked out to publish an article and he asked me what happened that I was publishing it at that time. He asked if there was a special reason for doing it that time or if the time was just favorable for me. to

He even went ahead to explain what other people do and why they publish their articles at the different times they publish them.
Truth be told, I didn't actually have any specific reason that day, perhaps the only valid reason then was because I was busy the whole day so I only just got that chance to sneak out and submit an article I made during that period.

To find your inspiration means to discover what works for you.
Do you find it easy to write or read during the early hours? Noontime or better still in the night? When does your imagination run wild the most? When do you have an easy flow of words and the connections coming so alive?
When do your thoughts scream so loud that they wanna be let out?
There! If you know these things then it will be easy for you to do just anything. You wouldn't be struggling to pen down your thoughts.
And for fiction writers, the flows will not keep escaping from you each time you wanna let them out and pen them down.



And apart from which time and hour work best for you, what other things go well for you? For example, some people work better with music either in the background or with their headsets, headphones, and earpieces. Some work better with a book, some with food, yes, people really do pen down their thoughts while eating.
And inspiration they say comes from different sources, yours might not be the same source as the other person. Again discover and know what works best for you and stick to it.

Some people even have a better flow of inspiration in the restroom, yuck right? But it happens and it works for most people. For some, it can come in a place as noisy as the market square, some in the church, some while in their offices, and another while on their evening walks and all.
The good thing about one's inspiration is that it can occur at any place at any time. People are inspired by so many things and in so many places, so dearly, find out which works for you better and work in line with it.
Do not try to go against what works best for you cause you might be frustrated as time goes on.

And it doesn't also mean that your source of inspiration will remain the same every day. Some days what inspired you to write might not always be the same and the same goes for the places that sparked your inspiration, connection, and flow.
But whatever happens, try as much as possible to be able to tell in time what's good for you and stick to it.

Image

Still your baby girl ;)



To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God bless you all real good :)



          2nd December 2021
                @
             Thursday

4
$ 3.90
$ 3.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @AlphaCron
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

We really have to examine ourselves and study our nature and behavior so we would work progressively.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer working on my blog entry during mornings because my mind functions well. 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago