Find Your Niche ~ What Works For You

19 37
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

It's Weekend! Let me hear the sound of rejoicing lol.
Well, it's a habit that on weekends I don't feel like doing anything. I just want to lay in my bed and enjoy my peace.
I usually feel weak, tired, and lazy doing anything, especially online activities.
But today was different. I woke up energized and I just couldn't wait to finish my chores and weekend routines and then jump right into this space to start my work lol.
But before then, I went ahead to check out one of my social media WhatsApp. Actually, one place I am easily seen or heard from as far as social media is concerned (just so you know, I am not a fan of Facebook and I don't even make it there for weeks, sometimes months).

So looking up my WhatsApp status today, I saw an update from one of my friends and this is what inspired this post.
She talked about cleaning up her room and opening old stuff that she bumped into her old assignment books. One of the updates was a photo of her chemistry assignment in which she scored everything in it but do you know the funny thing about the update? Like the caption she used? Permit me to show you

That's the screenshot of her caption or comment on the photo.
For those who don't understand some terms there; wetin means what while abeg means, please.
So to rephrase the whole sentence it is;

So I was cleaning my room this morning and I stumbled on my chemistry note. I am just laughing because heaven knows I don't understand this thing that I just scored all.
What took me to science class please?

That's a more definite way to put the sentence
I couldn't help but laugh about it and comment as well.
Why? Because what she posted was one of the simplest calculations ever as far as chemistry is concerned, and chemistry being one of the subjects I used to love, I know this was easy peasy for me.
But the fact that she couldn't even remember how she got those answers correct is what baffled me and made me laugh so hard, not at her but with her.
She is my friend and I understand that she doesn't like science but God knows why she even went to the science department in the first place lol.

Again she updated another post of how she failed another chemistry calculation. This one is a little complex and especially for someone that understands nothing about chemistry. So according to her, this was when she parked her loads and left science class(department) to art class (department).
She said that after the experience she knew that the science department or courses weren't for her.
She left to art after staying for a while in science but do you know what? She did very well in the art department even though she went there during her last school session or final year in high school.

Do you know what I liked about this? It is the fact that she didn't persist and stay in science even when she knew she wasn't coping or that she was struggling with it.
She rather left even after staying there for that long. You know some people would have stayed and at the end of the day, they realize they would have done much better as an art student but by then it would have been too late for them.

I used to hear that some students had the habit of following their friends to a particular department simply because they don't wanna be separated from each other or one another.
When you sacrifice your future to the detriment of friendship then you know what you are in for.
You are causing yourself more harm than good.

If you know nothing about Chemistry, Physics, Biology, and even mathematics please tell me, what exactly are you going to find in the science department? If you should be struggling with an area, it shouldn't be all areas. Of course, we all know that we can't know everything, and we can't be better at everything, it's just not possible, don't let anyone deceive you.
And if you know you aren't good with literature, government, history, and all those core art subjects can you please tell me what you are doing in the art department? My dear find your square root as we would say here lol.

This incident and memories reminded me of how many people are struggling in life today in the educational sector, business sector, economic sector, and every other sector you could think of simply because they didn't find their niche, where they belong, and what works for them.

Find Your Niche

What worked for Mr. Peters may not work for Mr. Adams
That the other person is doing very well in a particular business does not mean that if you also venture into that business that you will do well or excel like the other person.
Truth be told even if you gather all the information needed to start up the same business if it wasn't your niche, you will find yourself struggling in it.

Is It Okay To Try?

Of course, it is. It is very okay to try. If you find something you like or you think and feel you can do well with it, then give it a try.
You never know until you try.
And when talking about finding the right place you belong, for some it takes days, weeks, months and some even take years.
But at the end of it all, you should be able to find your niche and know what works for you and what doesn't.
So that you don't end up wasting your time, energy, and resources unnecessarily.

And most times, something happens to point you in the right direction and let you know that the place you are, is not or may not be for you.
Sometimes you will experience failures and setbacks.
This is also a pointer but sadly some people ignore this and go ahead forcing themselves to stay where they don't belong.

Mind you, my friend is a smart girl and she found her niche and migrated to where fitted her better.
Where she belongs and she did very well without having to bother herself with some chemical shits 😂 that she didn't even understand.

You should do the same and stop confusing your brain and your future. Find out what works for you and stick to it.
Find your niche, my friend, E get why ( in order words, there is a reason).



Did you miss something? Anything? I am sure you didn't but if you did, please head back over and be sure to pick out something from here.
All the same, thank you for stopping by, and of course, your comments are very much welcome.
Happy weekend guys!

Image

5
$ 3.81
$ 3.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

This is similar to what I did, I switched from the commercial side to science, I was totally post..good one, that was the best thing to do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's cool then. Glad you found your niche

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't but laugh at her caption and this made me remember my own experience but I will be making a post about it later. Don't worry, I will tag you to come read the post and laugh at my foolishness 🤣🤣

Seriously, I must say your friend took the right step and left science when she knew she wasn't doing any better but decided to go for what works best for her.

In this life, if you do not find your niche, omo, you are gone 😅😅

I need to save my words for my post🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣😂 you are gone indeed o. OYO pol. I am already anticipating the post and I am saving my laugh for then lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
  • Hi Ma'am Wackygrace...hehe..how are you? In everything we do..the most important thing is we love what we do..sometimes even if others are not interested in our chosen niche.. it's fine as long as we are excelling on it..in that way we will always come out with great results t!🌷❤
$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am good dear. How about you? Its been awhile.

Yes so long as we are doing well in our niche. We should stick to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

-Well I had a car accident and resting heheheh..I was so happy as I saw your comment!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no! Sorry to hear this. I hope you are fine now. I pray and hope it wasn't that bad?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your friends experience is similar to that of my friend. We were both in science in sss1 but getting to sss2 after a series of failed test she shift tent to art

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, so technically she followed her boyfriend to science when that wasn't even her niche? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here I am, practicing not to be a silent reader hahaha. Anyway, this writing thing is the only niche I so love but doesn't love me back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. How? And why you think it doesn't love you back? What evidence do you think it doesn't love you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a novel, still in progress and in another platform that has been sitting there in such a long time. Maybe me being to busy juggling responsibilities have not enough time to polish it and introduce it properly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, but how does that show that writing doesn't love you back like you mentioned?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess it is because it doesn't have a lot of audience like I imagined. Maybe I was just looking at the wrong place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, now I understand better. You can build the right kind of audience here if you wish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I can. Fighting! Hey, I had fun chatting with you. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure you will dear. I had fun too. Thanks for your presence

$ 0.00
2 years ago