Fall In Love 6

0 13
Avatar for zellypearl
3 years ago

Click HERE if you missed the previous episode.

 

Grace got home after meeting up with her friend Gloria. She was tired and fatigued, coupled with the fact that she didn’t have a good rest last night.

She had to freshen up and then took a nap.

When she woke up, she stretched forth her hands to get her phone. She noticed she had a message from Richard. And just then, a call popped up on her phone. It was from Richy.

 

“Hello, Gracey! How are you doing?

I called to hear from you, I trust you are doing well.

I….Richard!, Grace interrupted him. Let’s not talk about that issue on phone. We can meet later

I should give you a response by then.

Oh alright Grace, take good care of yourself.

Sure Richard, take care of you too.

 

They hang up. Grace got up from the bed and decided to fix herself a plate of pasta.

She was still contemplating on what Richard said and the advice her friend gave her.

Grace finds Richard very cute. He is handsome she thought, and we both have been friends for so long, and also I like him.

Would it be a bad idea to give this a try?

Suddenly she perceived a burning smell. Oh my God! She exclaimed.

She has burnt her pasta. She had to clean up the mess and then fix the kitchen and keep it in order.

 

It was night already but before grace retired to bed, she decided to send Richard a text message.

“Hi Richy, I have been thinking about what you said. You and I have been friends for more than 10 years, and you have a good heart and amazing soul. I want you to know that I like you because you are my friend and that you will stand by any decision I will be making when we meet. Thank you for understanding”.

 

The message was delivered, Richard read it but he didn’t know if he should be worried, sad, or confused. Because of the words in the text, it seems Grace was out to reject him and his feelings, but he was still praying and hoping for the best.

 

Richard and Grace fixed another date night for the two of them to meet up.

This time, Grace made the reservation and chose the eatery she liked and was comfortable with though Richard funded the bills.

They both dressed up and met. Richard ordered for dessert while grace decided she was okay with just ice cream.

Perhaps Richard was still nervous and worried about Grace’s reply to him, while Grace on the other hand was nervous about what she was going to say to Richard.

She wasn’t sure she was ready for it but she wanted to give it a try.

 

Richard, As I said before that you are an amazing and wonderful friend, also a perfect guy that any girl would wanna do this with, but….

Grace! It's okay, you don’t have to say this, I get your answer already.

Calm down and hear me out, will you? I am not done.

Oh, my bad! Continue then, please.

I was saying that you are a good friend and I took you like my best guy friend.

You confessed your feelings for me, I was a little surprised, not startled lol.

I thought over what you said for a while and I wanna give you my response now.

 

I don’t know why you chose me, I guess you have your reasons.

I don’t know either why I think this could work for us, but giving it a try wouldn’t be such a bad idea right?

Richard was already smiling at the sentence Grace just made. No, not at all Richard added.

Good then! I want to tell you that I accept your heart and I am willing to take care of it and nurture it to my best ability. What do you think? Can I do that?

Oh my Grace, yes, of course, yes. You don’t know how happy you have made me right now.

Richard held unto Grace’s hands, kissed her on both palms, and smiled.

Thank you Grace. I love you, I really do.

I like….I mean I love you too Richy lol. They both laughed and smiled at each other.

 

Grace and Richard started a beautiful and lovely relationship which lasted for a few months before they finally got married with two lovely kids.

While Gloria found her prince charming, got married with three kids.

And the two friends lived happily ever after in their homes.

 

P. S: Not all friendships is ruin by jealousy and envy. Gloria was a wonderful friend to Grace. She advises her and she made the right decision.

There are still good and genuine friendships in the world and friends do fall in love too, just like Richard and Grace.

 

THE END…

 

I hope you enjoyed the story.

Lead Image

~ Weird Fairy

 

 

3
$ 0.67
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
3 years ago

Comments