life of a warriors

0 14
Avatar for zairanace
3 years ago

being a mother is the most wonderful blessing from God..but sometimes,it comes with a twist to test your faith.

i'm a mother of two preemie warriors.yes,my 2 kids are both NICU babies.spent their first to fourth month inside the incubator..

my first warrior is RAN.i have hypertension during my pregnancy and because of pre-eclampsia,i gave birth earlier than we expected.she is 26 weeks only.when they brought me to the hospital,the OB and the doctors told us that the baby is dead.there's no more heartbeat inside my womb..so they rushed me to the delivery room to remove the baby inside.but miracle happen,as they were about to transfer me to the operating table,i suddenly feel contractions,a severe pain.i shouted at them and poofffff..my waterbag broke and the baby is alive..i whispered thank you before i fall asleep..Ran stayed in NICU for almost 3 months.and look at her now,very pretty and smart..

7 years after,another warrior came..ACE was born 2021.he is only 28 weeks due to pre-eclampsia again.ACE stayed in NICU for more than 4 months because he got an infection,his platelet is very low and undergo 5x blood transfussion.God is really good,after 4 months,all is clear and the doctor sent us home.

It's not easy giving birth to a preemie baby,not just one..but two times..it's physically,mentally,spiritually,and financially draining.but seeing your child fighting for their life will really give you hope and makes you feel that nothing is impossible.God will always provide.just keep your faith.

i'm just a newbie here and i hope you like my first article.

2
$ 0.00

Comments