battle between mind and heart

0 18
Avatar for zairanace
3 years ago

My heart is fighting against my mind.." i love him so i will stay no matter what"say's my heart...."but can he feed you with love?can you even wore that love you're saying??can that love buy you anything??"shouted my mind..My heart gently reply "NO,but im happy with what we have as long as we're together.even the smallest bread looks like the biggest baguette sandwich for me as long as we share it together.im always in this room so i dont need expensive dress or shoes or even make-up,no one will notice me anyway.."my heart continues..."WOW!!is it really you who's talking??look at you..that LOVE you're talking changes you a lot..where is the sophisticated and very confident YOU that i knew?hiding inside that HOUSEWIFE role that seems to be very tiring?look,you can't even put a lipstick on your pale lips,can't even go to a salon or go out with your friends.all you can see is this four wall sorrounding this room,do you even know what's happening outside?oh,ofcourse you know,you're always talking to a television.look at yourself in the mirror,is that really you??do you still know yourself?is that the reflection you want to see???"my mind shouted at me...My heart started to cry,"what can i do?i love him that much..yeah,you're right,i've changed a lot..but this is still me.im happy with it.love can't buy you anything,yes you are right,but it can change you to be someone's everything..

-1
$ 0.00

Comments