Be kind.

0 9
Avatar for zacgabyeincas
3 years ago

I’ve had 2 or 3 women over the years blatantly respond with a rude comment about my prices. “Wow ha, yan lang na size ganyan ang price mo?” I just don’t bother explaining and be on my day. A client who really wants a cake from you will not say that.

The next time you tell a baker that her cakes are a bit expensive... remember this story:

A lady wanted to purchase a beautiful hand made cake and spotted a caker who did absolutely amazing work, but she charged a good price too. The lady thought that her price was way too high so she approached the caker and in quite a brusque fashion stated "I want to buy a cake from you, but I think you charge too much.

" The caker was a little taken aback but replied, "Ok, how much do you think I should charge?" The lady replied “I think you should charge “X” much, because the flour will cost this much, and eggs this much, and fondant this much etc.

I even factored in the price of a pan." The final price the lady had calculated was a lot cheaper than the caker’s original price, but she said "Ok, deal. You will get your cake in a week". The customer is very pleased with herself and can’t resist telling all her friends what a fabulous deal she has negotiated and how smart she is, and that in a week she will have her gorgeous cake.

A week later her cake arrives. She opens it and inside is flour, eggs, fondant etc and even a pan. Angrily she contacts the caker asking “How could you do this to me? I asked you for a cake and you sent me a box of flour, eggs, fondant and a pan?!" The caker quietly replies, "My dear, you got exactly what you paid for, if you think there is something missing, you need to pay for it.

Moral of the story: when you buy a cake you are not just buying the materials, you are buying the cake, time, effort, skills, love, passion and dedication that goes into making your cake.

_____

If you look closely on this cake, it took many hours to mold and attach the details to create that bas relief effect. TIME is one of the things people often forget.

TIME IS MONEY and QUALITY IS GOLD.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for zacgabyeincas
3 years ago

Comments