What is you february 14, 2022 story?

0 17
Avatar for yssai1417
2 years ago

while in my work place doing my daily routine at work, I received a chat from my husband.

hubby : Ma, I would like to date you, but I don't have a budget..

me : its ok

he said he would barrow money from his workmate, so we could have a date.

he always ask a permission to me in every lil things he want to do because were partner and he knows that I might disappointed if he do one thing with out my knowledge, although most of the time I agree to his decision, but in this case i did not agree.

Actually we ran out of budget because of the amount of expenses we had the past day

that need to be prioritized , and I can't afford to spend the emergency fund and savings , because that's not for that.

But in my Husband's chat I felt how much he/we wanted to go on a date.

I'm not really a kind of person who celebrate such occasions outside, because I don't like crowded places, i prefer to somewhere with privacy, to be able to communicate better and enjoy more.

For me the essence of valentine is as long as everyday you show to your partner, wife /husband you kindness love and respect everyday is a Valentines day..

we actually celebrated last night, I cooked a little, since we have both jobs today..

0
$ 0.05
From 1 contributor
Avatar for yssai1417
2 years ago

Comments