Happy New week

4 32
Avatar for youngdim12
1 year ago

A new week gives us an opportunity to begin anew. We spend time with the people we care about, think about our goals and dreams, and make plans for what to do in the coming days. As the week begins, let  remind ourselves how lucky we are. Do we deserve it? And what better representation of that than a fresh start with a new bagel?

Monday is just another day of the week. But what if I tell you that my last monday wasn't so bad but I miss every point of enjoyment there in, I was tempted with what I desired and I quickly go after it. That's how planned series of flexing moment was gone fairly achieved. The very fact that you're reading this might mean that your day today wasn't a little less than average because you still got a chance out of your limited time to visit here and read this rant of mine. Yes, it's a rant! , I don't know when I started ranting about my day because I don't really like to write about myself but now I'm trying to adapt to that. Are you getting it? If you don't, just bear with me, certainly there is always a room for improvement. I will definitely get better at it.

How I planned to spent Last week was all about balancing, but later turnout to be different. I planned to take all the whole week off work and take full advantage of it. I planned to visit some place of interest  alone and enjoyed the freedom to the fullest and also planned to spend some time together with my side chicks okay, just kidding! Seriously, I actually planned some healthy routine which includes,  hiking and medical checkup because I was a bit sick lately but not almost all I planned was achieved because of one reason  or the other. It's will be really nice if I get to do some of it some soon, not this week because, there is no excuse again.

While reviewing last monday activities, it was noted that I will visit some place of interest but I ended up being at home throughout the day busy helping my aunt on her school research work. I think that came with little bit productivity, not to my side though. Fast forward to tuesday.

I wasn't that productive last tuesdays, because I slept late on Monday and I felt little bit gloomy which took best part of Mr that day, I later worked in my in my back office for the rest of the day. Are you curious about what my back office is? I'm pretty  sure you are. I have my back office online, my freelancing work. My team is down to two people, so we were just  busy updating a client website and talking about how to make it better. In a blink Wednesday and thursdays also arrived these days, I got the chance to visit a physician for checkup, and thank goodness it went well. However, not only that was done since the initial plan faces challenges, I had to invest the time other thing, not to waste the entire week. Friday also went well, in a nutshell,  I eventually work in my back office almost all these days and attended my online courses and finished all the assessments.

With affirmation, this week will be good and I doubt anything will went wrong. Alot will be achieved God willing. Today weather has been nice, I hope it stays this way next week all through and beyond. Coming up on tuesday I have an interview and a seminar at the same time with a startup that creates software for various businesses and is located close by. Hopefully, it goes well.

The start of a new week is often a time to reflect on the previous one and anticipate what’s ahead. Regardless of one's goals or challenges, I hope this new week will  brings opportunity to overcome our challenges and accomplish our goals.

Thanks for your time again, it's very much appreciated.

Lead image edited.

4
$ 0.13
$ 0.06 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
Avatar for youngdim12
1 year ago

Comments

Hope you started this month with positivity, my friend no matter what had happened in the previous months.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I did friend, I hope the month will fruitful than ever before. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We really can't avoid not to failes with our plans because of some unexpected circumstances. Me too, I'd planned to be more productive last week, but still failes because of procrastination and laziness 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We will not let anything slip this week trust me

$ 0.00
1 year ago