Working just enough for salary?

2 23
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

How much are you paid daily?

I'm currently paid $9.22 daily and with that, I ahev to work for 8 houts from 9 am to 6pm with an hour of lunchbreak.

My job is not that hard because all I do is deal with the computer, do some encoding and sit around all day. Though its true that there is no easy job, mine could still get complicated and messy sometimes.

I also realised that staying updated makes my work easir too, bit it keeps me from interacting in noise.cash and here in read.cash, ane its heart breaking.

And how much do you think you are worth?

I don't really mind on how much I was paid, Im syill on the process of learning, but when do learning ends? I guess it don't nad maybe I have to change that mindset of mine later.


You might wonder where I got this weird title of mine. After working for over five years in the company that I work with, I had encountered a man, a co-worker actually and he says that he will only work for what he is paid.

He was from the department store that is owned by my boss` family. He said he was a supervisor there and that he requested to get transferred since he knew that a feedmill factory is constructed near his home.

Maybe the right time came that they are happy to let him go because of some issues.

I can't remember what topic are they talking about when i first heard him say that "nah, ako paiguan ra nako ang gisweldo sa akoa uy" (i will work only for what I'm paid for).

I didn't care at that moment until when he was handed an additional job, he finds a way so that someone will do it for him thinking that it will only give him additional workload. Im just so happy that the in house poultry feeds were to be billed and that I had a reason to give him the cheque writng which was and should be his originally. I really hated it, it dusturbs me everytime that I have something to do as if my job is not about money too and that I'm only playing in my table.


As time went by, and that only few were flexible enough to accept additional workload without thinking of an additional payment, well, some might have lots of patience to wait for the next salary increase thinking the they have a better job than what they had before. And I tell you that those little workloads can be irritating when cones a time that it will disrupt you from doing your major work.


Now, he was very focused on his job, he makes the cheque when we have corn to buy and even says “don't disturb me, my work is very complicated“. It is complicated indeed because it deals with money and our boss is strict when it comes to it. But coen buying isnt as busy as always. Just this past days, we stopped buying due to high inventory and it gave them almost two weeks of a very vacant time.

Well he is handling the monitoring of fullfat and soya beans too but he doesn't really go in the warehouse to check on the stocks, and everytime there is a variance in the report, ge will scold those poor people that did his supposed to be job. I remembered that we had a positive variance problem and all he says is "this is what is given to me sir, tell those people to do thier job properly" when I had enough, I went to the warehouse an discovered about poorly stocked fullfat soya. Each pallet should contain 50 bags of 50 kg but some were only 48, 47, 49 and some were 50+.


I wouldn't call this a rant but I just hoped tat during those times that he was "vacant", at least he should have asked us whether we needed a hand or not. That's how team mates should do or a famiky perhaps. Too sad those posts they had on Facebook that has a "megafarm team" mega faram family caption is just until there and is not heartfelt. Or maybe they didn't know the real meaning of being a team or a family. And that's sad.


Life is give and take. We must help so someone might help us when we too are in need. Though we are able to do lots of things, we might still end up on asking for help.

It is very seldom for the job to need us. That could only happen when yiu are very talented and your knowledge is rare. Most of us applied for the job and its better that we should be responsible in doing the things that we should do for the job or in the end, the problems that is accumulated during the period that you ahve been in a very relaxed mode will be thrown at you in the end.

In my point of view, I'd rather work my butt out and wait for the sweet prize than to work just enough from what I was paid. The rewards tha I'm talking about here is not only monetary. Remember that everything we do, God is watching and He rewards us by it.

Yoi

3
$ 2.68
$ 2.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

I can feel the complains you have for your job for the two last articles. I hope you could resolve with yourself on what do you really want and how would you really want to be treated. Anyways, taking time to check spelling before publishing would really improve your articles (just a friendly suggestion).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its because I had enough my friend. I write it out so thatbot will not weigh heavy in my heart. Thanks for the heads up, I must have been very sleepy last night that I miss to see them. Have a very good day my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago