When did beer taste so good?

4 43
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
6 months ago

Are you a fan of beer?

Do you drink them often?

For me it's a no and no but when did beer taste so good?

Earlier today( draft) , I went to an pool party with my colleagues tagging along our families. Honestly I had a greatest time today since it was a needed break from all the stresses in life.

But we did not spend much from our. Own pockets, most of the money used were from the unspent funds solicited from the trucking service provider laat December. There were so much food at that time since there were. Lots of sponsors for the Christmas party we had and they reserved it for this activity.


Now for the beer, along the way, my colleague bought a case (24 bottles) of flavored beer on a grocery store. I didn't really paln on drinking today since I have my kids with me, I don't want them to see me drink so I will not be a bad influence to them( trying to be a role model with lots of flaws)

But there were no drinking water around and there were only ice-cold beer available so I drank one all glass yet it was not enough to quench my thirst and I added more. After a bottle, I was tipsy since I don't consume alcohol often.

It was a flavored beer, San Miguel flavored beer to be specific and unlike any ordinary beer, it tastes sweet and no hint of bitter especially with ice. I could have drank a lot more but I am thinking a lot about the kids and myself.


One thing why I don't like to get drunk is that I may not know what I say and do then be embarrassed about it when I'm sober again. Anyways, I can still have fun without them too.

But when did the beer taste so good?

Some beer drinkers says the beer tastes sweet when it's ice cold, and I can say it does tastes better than the ones in normal temperature which is bitter.

Sometimes I even notice people having more budget on buying beer than most things they need, ironic.

Do you know some who does too?

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
6 months ago

Comments

Di pa ako nakatikim ng kahit Anong inumin sis, hehe, conservative masyado😄

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Coke nalang for you sis. Im proud of yiu not breaking a rule

$ 0.00
6 months ago

pag bugnaw kaayo sis lami ang beer dili kaayo malasahan ang pait

$ 0.00
6 months ago

oo lagi sis, labi nag flavored kay lami gyud, aguy mahinaykan uruy

$ 0.00
6 months ago