Trying out my new Pens!

2 26
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

When I was younger, my sister who is an education student brought her works at home and I found pretty writings among her things; she called lettering. I envied her but not in a bad way then I asked myself; how did she do it?

Hello, read.cash friend, how are you all? I hope you are all fine and may God be always with you.

Thanks to these amazing people who keep sponsoring me.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

When I got to college, I found an engineering student who is good at lettering, he is an officer of the ROTC and I happen to be an aspirant. I admired his works and I was even able to ask for a printed copy of Letters written in beautiful manner.

Now that I had access to the internet and found sis Jean's calligraphy works so amazing, well at first I wondered what calligraphy was because lettering was all I know about. I searched Pinterest and found lots of patterns there.

After I bought pencils for my drawing, I decided that I needed a highlighter to emphasize depth and whatever they call it so that the artwork looks like three- dimensional.

At first, I thought only fountain pens are used for calligraphy but I found out that brush pens work too. I found a shop that sells them for 18 pesos and has a highlighter too so I added more products so that I could avail the shipping fee discount.

When the parcel arrived, I was very excited but was discouraged when I found out about this. The glitter pens have bubbles in the ink stick. They still work and I hope I can find a way so that I will still be able to use the rest of the ink.

These are the products that I bought but some were not included in the picture; I bought two glitter brush pens, a black brush pen, and its ink, a 24-color glitter pen refills a 0.5 mechanical pencil, and a kneadable eraser.

To try the brush pens, I printed a free printable practice sheet from interest and I found out that I am having a hard time doing the small "O" which is widely used in Bs and Ds and Gs and As.

Also, I downloaded and printed this traceable quote "THE BEST AND MOST BEAUTIFUL THINGS IN THE WORLD CAN NOT BE SEEN OR EVEN TOUCHED-THEY MUST BE FELT WITH THE HEART." Do you think the quote speaks of the truth?

I free-handed I love you, and practiced moe on the O. I have a hard time in the alignment too!

This time, I dug up my favorite Bible verse; but I focused on making my handwriting pretty and misspelled one of the words.

Thigh time, I made the RIGHT right, Lols!

My level of confidence is on the maximum level, but hey, I was having second thoughts about practicing writing because I am afraid the ink might run out.

Then an idea came, I printed one of the sunset pictures that I have and write the Bible verse there, too bad the bond paper was too thin for the ink on the printer. Today, I gave my handiwork to Ma'am Rona including the Glasses holder that I made with beads for her new glasses. It was her birthday today and I gave it discreetly. I wonder if she recognizes it that it came from me, but I hope it made her happy.

Do you think I did great on my first try on calligraphy? I hope my pens will not run out fast so that I will still be able to practice more.

This would be all for now, thank you for your time.

All images in this post are mine.

Give it a like if you like this post

1
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Honestly, I never thought that these type of writting can be learned and drawn. I always see them as computer work.

They look fine, you're good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I am glad to have changed that point of view.

Writing had been an art ever since, they were just a little forgotten because tapping is much easier, requires less skills..

Thank you for the appreciation

$ 0.00
1 year ago