Today's load

14 49
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello everyone!

Finally all the kids were asleep, and hubby is at work; I have my little me time.

First of, thank you my dear friends for wishing me luck and sending prayers my way for the exam. Earlier today. Nangamote ako sa hirap ng exam, but I did my best. God was and is always with me ans I had so much to thank Him with.

In the morning

My lovely husband woke me up just a little before six, he already had cooked rice, and boiled water to mix with the tap water for me to take a bath. Sarap pala pag pinangga ka ano? My husband was not this showy of his care, not always, he often make me mad, because he said he loves it when I'm mad and nagging. He's crazy, ain't he?

He keeps wishing me luck and reminding me to enjoy the exam, but how can I? I felt pressured, and nervous and anxious.

For him not to worry, I ate breakfast before going out and he handed me 500 pesos for my fare and allowance.

It was past 6 in the morning so I decided I would take a van or a bus so I will be arriving in the city faster but the van had to wait for more passengers and had to stop/slow down if they pass on a prospect passenger along the highway.

At 7 am, I am still at Baloy, CDO. I was getting more anxious. Paula(co-worker) texted me if I were on the venue already, because there was very long line outside the school where we were about t take the exam.

At 7:15, I arrived at the junction to Agora Market, I was having doubts if whether I would still go to the school or go home already, I wa losing hope since they said that teh school will be closing uts gates to the examinees at 7:30, no excuses. I told my self I needed miracle.

Good thing there were taxis waiting for passengers from where I got down from the van, I asked the taxi driver if we will arrive at the school for 15 minutes and he said it would not take that long. I paid 75 pesos for a short ride but I wa sable to get to the venue before it closed. Mabuti nalang at malaki ang allowance ko. Pag nagka taong pang back and forth pamasahe lang, tiyak iiyak talaga ako.

So I started to look for my room, there were I don't know but I'll call the usherettes, and they can guide the examinees thier room, thus I found mine soon. The school was huge and it was my first time getting in.

I was the last one to arrive in room 52, I said good morning, of course and the examiner ushered to me. I filled up the forms needed and at exactly 8 in the morning we started the exam.

I answered on the test booklet first, marking me answers there and skipping those which are hard for me. Word analogy, number analogy, general information, Vocabulary, paragraph making, finding errors and more, I think it was all hard.

40 minutes I was going back to page one, answering those which I skipped and 20 minutes before time I shaded my answers on the answer sheet.

I shaded some answers wrongly, and my hand got stuck, I don't know, but it was so hard for me to write earlier as if I wa carrying something heavy while shading. Divine intervention kaya yun? Pero parang napaka Ambisyosa ko naman. But we never know. Okay namana ang kamay ko after.

Going home as soon as I can

I went out of the room at 11:10, after submitting my work and signing the documents. I walked from the school to the highway, the distance is short but the city ja much higher temperature and I don't have umbrella with me or even hat.

Also, I was not able to pas through the the capitol grounds where huge trees were. I was instantly drained, not only because if th exam hut for the temperature too. I also got so hungry since I was not able to buy snacks to eat as I take the test.

I pass through the Centio mall, just to cool off a little as I pass by to the other door. I wanted to go on a window shopping but I'm too afraid to get lost. I'm the one who never know where I came from. So I don't go to malls alone.

Reaching the end, I saw buses waiting for passengers and I climbed to one of them. There were also those who took the exam, I knew it for the documents they brought, They wore white shirts and they look drained too.

I took a stop in Gaisano mall in Puerto to buy shawarma and bread. I was very hungry then because it was already past 12.

I took multicab on my way home and found my husband and son waiting for me at home. We then ate bread and drank juice to quench our thirst and hunger. I still felt so drained and my husband suggested we take a nap, my son had to take his afternoon nap too.

I am so happy to get the exam over with, I doubted if I could pass it but if I do, it was the Grace of God working. Only very few of what I studied came out, and I was not even able to convert feet to yard, and that kept me thinking till now.

Also, I am so happy to have bought pasalubong to my family, dati kasi di ko yun afford eh( inggit ako sa mga nanay an kada luwas may dalang pasalubong sa mga anak pag balik) . Kaya nga lang, I only have ten pesos left and I have to find some money for my fare to go to work tomorrow. Siguro di ko pa talaga afford magwaldas ano haha.

I've said too much, so I will be ending this here. Thank you so much for your prayers, and wishes and love, and support and tips too! I hope ill have some spare time off of work tomorrow. Be safe and pray without ceasing.

8
$ 0.17
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.02 from @Unity
+ 1
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Marami pala talaga ang nag exam ng civil service ngayon. Dati nag take din ako niyan pero di ako pinalad makapasa. Nahirapan ako sa math at vocabulary hehe. Pero I hope na makapasa ka diyan ☺️.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

naka experience ka pala nito sis. Ang hirp nga dahil yung mag nireviwe ko di lumabas haha. sana nga makapasa in God's will

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Human na jud sis. Lisod jud ning molakaw nga Tama Tama ra Ang kuarta ,maayo na lang kay sakto imong dala.ako pod nangandoy ko nga makapalit ug pasalubong Basta molakaw ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo sis, salamat nahuman ra gyud. Anad kog lakaw nga plete ray kwarta sis, maayo nalang gyud nga naay extra kay di gyud ko kaapas kung mao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also adopts the method of answering the ones I know before going to the difficult ones.

And if it's just sharing, luck always smiles at me whenever I do a guess work on the one to shade

$ 0.01
1 year ago

tha's good to know, I hope the same will happen to those I answered randomly without fully understanding

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakabait naman ng asawa mo sis. Maasikaso. Napakasipag tas mabait.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis, minsan lang nagpapapkita ng kabaitan yun, madalas inaasar ny ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Anong klaseng asar sis. Nilalambing ka siguro sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pinaprank nya ako palagi sis, like di nya nakuha angml mga bata sa school, yung pinaka kaba nya ako, minsan ginagalit pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe nilalambing ka lang sis. Mas maganda yang ganyan sis kaysa nag aaway sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naku, nauuwi nga sa away kadalasan pero magiging okay naman din sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May ganyan talaga sis nuh ang mahalaga magkabati rin kayo sa huli sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis, but lately, nag open up kami and na realize ko na yun, nakak adjust na ako kaso minsan naaasar padin

$ 0.00
1 year ago