The dreams I had

0 44
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
6 months ago

Last night, I dreamt anout waiting for a bus towards my workplace. I was on the bust stop few meters from my house, it looks almost the same but a little different. Funny hosw things look different in dreams versus reality and I am glad I kneww it was just a dream.

There was a jeep who came first, and the conductors and dispatcher ls asked me to climb on it but I saw a bus coming and waited for it. As it neaes, the jeep went off and I boarded the bus then forgat what happened next.

This morning, I wake up with a sore back, and tired but I'm happy i remembered some of my dreams. I had been doing it lately. Back then, I cannot remember them and it gives me stress trying to recall what had been going on in my head while n I was unconscious

A few nights ago, had a nightmare; hubby was on duty that night and did not sleep at home. I dreamt we visited his auntie's hounse, its paint on the interior and exterior were white bit I can feel it was creepy. She only had one child but the picture frames revealed that she had a daughter and she was ashamed of her looks, got crazy and killed and ate people. She was killed and her spirits remained. After the revelation, she haunted me and my husband and we got out of their house alive.

We ran and ran and went to my mother-in-law's house finding my son bit as my son came near, an unseen force pushed him down so hard and hit his forehead. He was bleeding when I picked him up and I shouted like crazy for help.

That's when I woke up and I'm glad I did. I prayed and thanked God for waking me up and that everything I feared was just a dream. I guess those things were effect on the things I saw earlier that day which mixe with my worries which stirred inside me as I slept.

Now I don't like watching news nor scrolling on Facebook seeing nasty things people do in war and halloween, it will just give me a silent trauma and will come back to me when I'm on my weakest.

I only wanted yo have peaceful sleep full of resta nd waking up refreshed. Who wouldn't? I work so hard for cents amd had been grinding my brain squeezing out what has not been there. I wish I wont have nightmares in the following nights.

What about you, do you remember what you dream at night?

Image used from unsplash

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Unity
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
6 months ago

Comments