Shut down

0 26
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
7 months ago
Topics: Sleep, Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, ...

Have ever had a body shut down before?

Hello, read.cash friends! Its just 2 am and I'm awake already, but no worries, I'll get back yo sleep soon; im just making use of the time I am awake to be productive, besides, writing makes me sleepy too.

So it was Sunday yesterday and I had a day off from work; well just a day off and not a rest day, lol! On Saturday night, I slept so late ans I woke up early yesterday to tend to my kids' needs and do the laundry. I just made sure to wash the uniforms and we went to the farm to take a look at the crop's progress. It was fun but the Weather was so hot that, I felt like a vegetable without water.

When we arrived home, I immediately seek for food and asked my son and husband to hurry so that Czak will be able to take a nap, and me too because I started feeling so tired and dizzy.

But as soon as my back touched the bed, my sleepiness went off and after my son fell asleep, I sewed my pending projects thne prepared for dinner. I still have laundry to finish so, i did them while boiling water for our thermos. Hubby washed the whites too.

I was not feeling well already, I felt like I was about to faint so I seek for bed yet as a mother, I still had to tend to my kids's needs before rest. At 8:30, i gave Czak his milk and dozed off. I never knew whether who fell asleep first but all I know I was in deep sleep because it felt so nice waking up.

I only sleep lightly most of the times but when my body insists, i would give in knowing it knows what it meeds. My husband was in deel sleep too, he was supposed to go to work at 9 and we didn't even hear a sound from my cousin who is his co-worker that usually comes here.

Have you ever had a shut down from your body?

Images used in this article is from unsplash

1
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
7 months ago
Topics: Sleep, Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, ...

Comments