Shroom Season is Back!

11 30
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

hello, read.cash friends, I got short of my time yesterday because I finished my workload first. All I did yesterday was upload the pictures below and saved them in a draft.

Many thanks to these people!

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

So last night when my husband fetched me from my workplace, he told me that we don't have to worry about the dinner's viand because he already got some and they are delicious. With anew like that who wouldn't be excited about going home, right?

We traveled the road and reached Nanay's place to fetch Czak and found Nanay feeding Czak and Laling for early dinner. Then Ton asked where his potion but Nanay cooked the mushrooms along with theirs (now Czak and Laling's viand).

Earlier that day, Nanay's eldest son, Manoy Rerey saw a bunch of ligbus, a kind of mushrooms that only grows when there is lightning and thunders around due to rain. Ligbus mushrooms grow in groups while another kind grows alone, the one that we call Ohong.

Nature is a generous giver indeed. This rainy/wet season is also the season when these kinds of mushrooms grow around our place. Some people even wake up so early and bring lamps with them for mushroom hunting then they will sell them along the road but they are quite pricey.

Still, a lots of people will buy this because it tastes so delicious and can not be compared to anything else. Yet one must be careful for this contains high protein and can cause Uric acid that triggers arthritis

I dug up the past (lols)

These are pictures of our harvest last year. This time, my sister-in-law saw these and divided them, and gave some to us. Since the shrooms emerge from under the ground, it's very natural for them to have dead leaves and dirt on the head.

While taking pictures, my kids wanted to be in the frame and granted them.

This is what Ligbus looks like when close from above and under. I'm just good at eating them but in terms of finding them? Naah, I'd get mistaken sometimes.

Here's my husband preparing the shrooms. He is smiling because he know he will be eating something delicious later.

He left some for breakfast.

It's not ideal to lee these shrooms in an open space because they easily get worms in them.

Shredded Ligbus Head

Ligbus Stems shredded

Its been raining for some time in our place and I am looking forward to have lots of mushrooms for my family.

two years ago, a group of Ligbus grew near our house and they had a hard time growing because the soil is hard for them to break through. I hope they would visit us again this year.

What about you guys, do you like mushrooms too? Or have you ever experienced such? Comment your experiences down below!

This would be all for today, keep safe you all and I'll see you around.

6
$ 2.58
$ 2.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Dati noong nasa province kami tumira nangunguha din kami ng ganyan na mushroom sis pero yun nga sabi nila be careful din kasi may iba na tumubo na parang mushroom din pero ihi daw yun ng asu iwan ko lang kung totoo hihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

meron sis, totoo yun. pero iba kasi to kasi kadalasan makikita mo after rain or ung may kulog o kidlat pag gabi. iba itsura nung sa dumi tumutubo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know this type of mushroom and It's so sweet. I'm salivating already 😋, I've missed eating of mushroom so much because it's not common in my current place of residence.

Did you said it comes from lightening and thunder? Wow! I didn't know that

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yup. i think natitrigger sila na lumabas,, mag reresearch ako nyan.. lalo na ngayong naiinspire na akong pumunta sa farm kasi may tanim na kami..

wala kasi silang usual spot na tutubuan sis, tapos wala ding seeds kasi kapag ilang oras nang nasa lupa automatic kakainin sila ng uod tapos yung uod kulay orange, nakakamangha.

oo sweet to sis, kahit ang papa ko alam nyang sasakit arthiritis nya kakain pa din. one of the best foods to kasi,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have already seen this kind of mushroom before. My father sometimes found this in our yard but I still haven't tried eating it 😬. I don't know if I can eat this kind of mushroom as the mushrooms I used to eat are the round one, not this umbrella type😁.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana may kakilala kayong expert dito sis. mepron pa nga isa, kaopas angtawg namin. mostly tumutubo sa mga corn husk at lantang puno ng saging

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess natry na nako ni sila but wala mi kadungog ug naay maghunt ug mushroom dire sa amoa..naa nuon nag breed ani sis...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao ba sis/ dire haskang dagana usahay ma offend gani mi kay musulod sa daruhan sa akong parents unya di nami mabinlan ug ohong.

daghan man pod gud mupalot sis maong mu tultol silag pamaligyta inig season

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahh mao bah.. kuyawa d ay noh? wla ko kita dire sa amoa man gud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never tried that sis,ang mushroom na natitikman ko pa lngbis ung nasa lata haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nasa province kasi kami sis, tapos malawak yung farm lands sa paligid. reverese tayo, yug nasa lata nan mushroom di ko pa na try pero siguro naka kainna ko kasin minsan sahog yata yan sa jolli burger steal pero do din ako sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago