Rushing things up

1 26
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

So I really can't wait to draw a human face so I kind of skipped the very important basics about drawing. Most of the video tutorials kasi that I am seeing in YouTube about the basics bore me to the bone. Oh I hope you could relate to me about this one. But I did follow what they said, its just that it doesn't settle to me that quick and maybe I'm not that interested to remember it fast, I have lots of things in my mind to occupy me while watching too plus I'm learning this late on my age to leaen better. It would have been easier if I knew about this gradually but too bad Internet is not easy to access back in the days. No one I know near me can teach me how too, until the third year in high school when a teacher wanted us to draw from. Something small into a larger size using lines.


Now I know why artists needs to have a "sketck book" this way, artists instantly compiles his arts and can easily go back to remember the methods he used to achieve something. I did make my DIY sketch books made with scratch papers but I have this habbit of drawing and doodling in any sheet that I see especially when I am in the mood for it. Sometimes they get lost when I decided ti keep them, but majority were thrown away and I only remember them when I need to check and tell. My self "I think I have done this already but can't remember how".


Drawing is much harder that I thought it would be. Of course drawing shapes in the paper is easy peasy until you realize that what you wanted to draw is not what is drawn in the paper especially when you wanted to draw a face or something living with all those depths and angles and lighting, shading stuffs about it. One wrong angle of shadeing drawn in the drawing makes your drawing a spoiled

. Look at my art works, they are so bad because I decided to try it this way, the learn it the hard way and experience is the best teacher way but I guess I have to go back and learn the basics to get a better drawing. Hahah. But I must warn you, the following are not good sights for you.

I know you sehuge difference berween the reference and the drawing. Could it be the shoet time that I gave it just to get done fast?

I even used some filters so have abetter reference for the shading and butvthe major problem is that I'm not really good to put those details on and have my drawing and the reference looks like near the same hahaha.

Haaaays drawing frustrates me much at this time, I hope someday I'll have some improvements, getting the right face from the reference level will be a great achievement for me but I guess I'll have to spend years as much aa my age today to get there. Hahaha.


By the way, tonight is a very cold night especially that my husband is in his night shift duty. Without hima ng my eldest daughter here makes the bed so wide and colder. I can feel the xokd making its way inside my blanket. By the way, I'm making this post in bed, sitting down with my blanket in my head and down, it feels heavy for my head and my neck started to ache for about ten minutes already.

We had an orange and reddish sunset earlier so I'm expecting a scorching sun tomorrow. I hope everyone would not get cold by this temperature. Good night. Dang! I'm hungry all of a suddden.


But before I sleep, I should conclude that rushing things up is really not a good idea.

Lovelots,

Yoi❤️

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

My younger sister also loves drawing ,may latest syang sinulat tungkol sa mga gawa niya😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago