Riding on my dream bus

3 25
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, read.cash friends, how are you all?

I was slacking again and having so many excuses for writing here. I cannot remember if I had written an article last Saturday, But I bet I was so tired to do so. On Sunday, I and my family, including our kids were so busy watching motor cross and going to the farm where we planted our cassava.

Monday came and I felt more tired than what I felt last Saturday, I had very few hours of sleep because Czak was not feeling very well. He had impasto for eating a green mango from the motor cross.

So on Monday morning, I was rushing to work to avoid salary deductions of being tardy. My husband brought Czak to Nanay's place and I went on my way to the bus stop.

After a few steps that I made, this cute bus stopped just in front of me because some passengers were going down. I asked the conductor if I could ride and he said yes.

It was a passenger bus, very new in town owned by a cooperative after seeing a lot of this bus, I realize that lots of cooperatives were owning it because different Coops were written on the bus). On the very first time that I saw a similar bus for they have a few, I already wanted to ride on one but at that time, It was not possible because my husband was bringing me to work on his motorcycle and taking me back.

The bus route was Manolo-Cagayan de Oro but there are some busses that has Libona-Cagayan de Oro too

A few weeks ago, the detour road that we used to pass was renovated for concreting; you know how slow the government works so it was not yet done until now and the road was very slippery and we made a decision that I would commute on my way and so the magic happened, char. I usually rive multicab or jeepney but I like to travel in style too Lol, plus this one is a lot faster than those two because the driver does not need to call on passengers akong the road and convince them to ride.

Picture taken inside the jeepney

On the bus, I took a few snaps making sure I won't get any faces of my fellow passengers and that I have to respect their privacy. I took just enough pictures inside the bus and not letting go of my phone to get a picture of the bus from outside it thus I snapped the very first picture. I only had a 5 minute ride I guess but I think it was lesser than that. I can't keep smiling, good thing I had my facemasks on haha, ang baba lang ng happiness ko ano.

It's been a while since I rode a bus too, I gues the last time was way before the pandemic started, wala pa yata akong trabaho nun so estimated around 7 years, but I'm not sure if I forgot some bus rides, I'm so forgetful nowadays.

So the short bus ride gave me ultimate happiness, kasi naman I chose to ba happy and contented, it was indeed an experience worth sharing to all of you.

Have you seen busses like this in your places too?

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Same tayo sis. Meron talagang bus na gusto ko masakyan tas nung nakasakay na ako finally sa bus na yun super happy ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, arang ang liit ng happiness natin ano but it makes us really happy, there is always a child in us talaga ano, di nawawala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis. May small things minsan na sobrang saya na tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago