My sewing machine broke

5 32
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Sewing, DIY, Money, BCH, read.cash, ...

Hello, read.cash friends, I was feeling dizzy from staring at my computer screen for a long time already.

Good news! as per my latest check on the BCH price, it surpassed 8,000 pesos and it looks great! I wondered what's going on on the market today, I am afraid that some big-time BCH holders are letting go of their stocks causing them to pump up high ( just an assumption) but I hope it will not go on the dip again.

So last Sunday, my husband decided that we will not go to my mother's farm to continue planting cassava so I was at home the whole day looking for my son. My two daughters went with my mother to church and my husband had something important to tend to.

When Czak fell asleep in the afternoon, I was able to play with my sewing machine which I never held for over a month because when evening comes, Czak was very clingy and when my day off comes, we go to the farm and prioritize planting. We are hurrying to plant so that the rain can still water out plants and asking God to bless us through it.

Not only that but I also lost my motivation of sewing, well things happen and such.

I tried sewing my kid's panties, some fabric s allocated for the project was only cut but not yet sewn so I tried sewing them so I could move on to other projects waiting in line.

Above is the sewing machine and the needle that I tried using; the needle doesn;t work because the machine needs a one-side flat on the head of the needle. Below is the picture of the very first undergarment that I made for my kids.

The machine didn't work well, It keeps missing stitches and tangling with the thread, and it even emptied my patience. I changed the needle and the thread and it worked well.

But that's only for a few minutes then something happened; The machine got stuck and it was never able to move in the direction that it should go.

it happened once ( my co-worker fixed them) but it happened again now. Good thing I was watching him fix it before so I made efforts to do what he did ( just reverse the movement of the machine) but it came to a point that I hurt my hand fixing it; not a while longer, Czak woke up and wants to breastfeed from me. I excused myself for a while to keep the machine and avoid hurting them. So now my sewing machine sat on the corner for a few days already and I was never able to visit it from Monday to yesterday, I even doubt if I could be able to try and fix it later today.


Now that my sewing machine is broken and the BCH price is going up, is it a sign that I should buy a better sewing machine? Haha, char lang. I said it as if I had a lot of BCH in my wallet.

This would be all for the day;

PS. I am still hoping that I would be able to fix my sewing machine; it has not reached a year yet and the work it has done for me is still very few.

Keep safe everyone!

4
$ 0.25
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Sewing, DIY, Money, BCH, read.cash, ...

Comments

Hopefully you can still fix your sewing machine sis, sayang naman yun. I've been wanting to have my own as I am also interested with sewing but I still don't know how to use machine and so I am hesitant to provide my own machine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dios quiera pueda comprar una maquina nueva, asi podra hacer su ropa mejor, que siga subiendo el BCH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dios quiera pueda comprar una maquina nueva, asi podra hacer su ropa mejor, que siga subiendo el BCH

gracias! I hope the BCh will go higher too but I doubt if it will

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ewan ko lods, wala namang kalawang sa loob. sabi ng asaw ko may na dis allign lang aw ng gear. pero nangyari na kasi yun noon eh,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun cguro lahat ng bagay kapag Hindi ginagamit lagi. Masisira.

$ 0.01
1 year ago