Indang cooks Korean Dishes

9 27
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, read family! I pray that everyone is fine and in the best of health.

For today's article, I am sharing with you something about my sister. She's been watching Korean shows, for now, I guess she like seeing those oppas and Abuji and ajushi, Funny because I do not really know what those words mean. I just heard them back when I was watching Korean dramas way back a few years ago. I stopped watching their shows because they do not have a good ending which I expected. they always have someone to die or walk away.

By the way, here are my generous sponsors!

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

So back a few days ago, I came home finding her doing t these things. She rolls something in a non-stick mat: she says she's doing rice rolls. it's funny how you see something being prepared this way, I'm not used to it.

She bought this and that just to satisfy her cravings. I guess she imagines the taste of the food of the people that east son the videos that she sees in the show.

People even say that money can't buy happiness but it can buy food, maybe she stands on this proverb.

After forming the dough into a rope-like structure, she cuts them and it all looks like this. I used to love seeing rice on the table and this one makes it new to me.

Rice rolls were too soft for me because she cooked them in boiling water. it might have a better texture when cooked through steam.

Ooh, she made kimchi earlier that day too! I always dreamed of eating kimchi because it is made of vegetables but she made it too salty. The red ingredient that she put was like lots of vetsin and it ruins the taste for me. I only tried a bite and did not have again.

What we feed ourselves will influence us: so did my sister, she fed herself too many Korean videos and shows and it made her want to eat and do everything that she saw even if it does not fit her lifestyle.

Well, they were all free for me so It's kind of a pro for me. I did not vocal my thought to her to avoid her being offended. Sometimes, I too cannot help myself from getting too dragged on what I was feeding myself. but the good thing is that I regularly do check-ups that I always return to the normal phase not too late.

You know life is not about eating something somebody ate or dressing the way they do. Life is a daily survival and you have to plan your resources to make it to the next period of time, reserve if you have a spare. But maybe things like this, just once in a while would not ruin it. Let's plan about life.

But all in all, I was thankful to her because e she made me try that food which seems so distant to me, and it was for free!

Thank you for sparing some of your time for this article. Keep safe.

all images are mine

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Shawon130
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

I love that, she's really want to explore on things she sees on movies and she got it. You know how lovely it is.

Talking about Korean movies, I was getting used to some of their words back then, to the extent that I don't need to check on subtitles before knowing the meaning

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that's good! you learned their language by just looking at movies. your time had been productive with what you did . do you still watch Korean movies often

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to eat kimchi which will make with sugar :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I did not like the kimchi that she made, I hope to taste something better.iwill look forward to the day that she will make another batch. and I hope to taste the one you mentioned too! its quite interesting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your sister is exploring sis, hindi ko pa na try ang kimchi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

siguro nga din sis. pero I guess naibog gyud sya sa iyang nakita sa TV . lami man pod gud kaayo isla tan awon nga mukaon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao na gyd siguro nay resulta basta hilig ug kdrama. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nah mao gyud sis. nindot man sya kay naa may sponsor sa binulan haha. maong naa ras bakay permi , nya smart Tv pa gyud gamit maong mapagustuhan gyud siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay, Sana owl! Mao pod diay. Hayahay ang life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago