I was not able to enjoy my TV so much

0 32
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
10 months ago

I hope you had a good laugh on the fist picture. It was a movie titled Klaus which we played near thousand times already.

Way back in 2019, I can't remember when exactly but I and my husband bought a brand new TV Ginza brand in shopee and it was my first order that was worth over three thousand.

We felt the need of having one because my husband gets bored at home and he had to tend to three kids, our kids. TV keeps them entertained and he could do the chores at home. I know it's never easy to tend to a child, how much more three of them at once.

We installed Cignal cable too, there was a three-month free subscription and we enjoyed it a lot but then things and schedules changed and we(they) never stay at home 24/7. There were times, no, most of the time, I refused to buy load for the cable because I only see it as a waste. You see, we only watch TV for a few hours at night, and we have to stop because we had to go to sleep plus at that time, DITO telecommunications started operating and I think buying Dito load is much more efficient because we could bring our phones wherever we go and we can choose to watch whatever show in our own time, never missing anything.

After a while, we borrowed a USB from my sister and it has 4 movies downloaded in it. We watched the movies over and over again until we memorized the movie already. But the more we watch it, the more details we noticed; it was even more fun!

The kids refused to watch anymore after a few months, I and my husband decided to give our TV to my mother-in-law. They were so happy but it was not put to use too, they have a poor signal connection so it was only put on display in their living room.

That's why I could say that I did not put my TV in use, I haven't watched much on it. I just hope my mother-in-law will decide and will have budget on buying new antenna for their new TV so it will be put to more use.


Before, I never really wanted TV, it only keeps you Idle and unproductive especially when you get addicted to watching movies and shows. Imagine sitting in front of it for hours instead of working outside, planting vegetables for food in the later days, and doing the laundry. But when the phone came in, It also addicted people but I'm so glad I found sites that could earn, phones are now not just a tool for entertainment but for earning also.

There were even times when I wish I would be able to stay at home, or somewhere peaceful and do online work all day. That though was when BCH is on bull. I wish I could do it one day. But for now, I still have to bear what I enjoy t even if I get irritated by the noise in my surroundings to achieve my goal.


Lead image is from unsplash

Thank you fo your time and support

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
10 months ago

Comments