I should have been more carefull

0 8
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Hello again my read.cash friends how are you today?

Has life been ver kind to you today? How about yesterday?


My day yesterday(Tuesday) was very blessed. I had huge problems yesterday but Im so glad that it was solved not an hour later.

So here's what happened.

Last Friday, I was texted by the marketing department that there will be 2 loads of soya meal that will be pulled out in Saturday but the truck didn't come the next day. On Monday, I told the marketing incharge that the truck didn't come and so she follow up the customer.

Later that afternoon, there was a man that came near the window and told us that he was told to get soya meal from our plant. My co worker knew the driver and that they chatted for a while because they were having transactions in the past.

Then I asked the driver : "Montesclaros ka sir? “ then he said yes. Then I told him to proceed to the main gate and advised the raw material department to load the said truck.

They are supposed to get 50 tons and the truck's capacity was only 25 so I thought they will send the truck in the next day because its afternoon already.


Yesterday, Tuesday, before I arrived at work, the raw mats department had already loaded another truck but then they got confused that there is another truck waiting outside. So I told the marketing department about it so she sent me the text that came from the customer that has details about the truck plate numbers and drivers.

Then the customer said that she didn't know anything about the plate number that has been loaded the day before. There and then I sweated and felt cold the same time. There are so many questions that came to my mind and that biggest and heaviest question is "will it be charged to me? "

I feel so down, then I remembered my co worker knew the owner of the truck and I requested him to call the truck owner but he called the driver instead. The good thing is that the number of the driver is still active. He is now in Ozamis city and was about to unload the item. And he even denied that he said yes when I asked him if he was connected to Montesclaros farm the day before. All he cared is that he will be loaded as early and does not care about other things at all. Dang! It's too far, can I get it back?

Then the marketing department told me that our boss' friend wanted to buy soya meal but the agreement was it should ba in pre- payment method. But the man seems to have no dignity and that he sent his truck in even when he didn't do the payment yet. And since I only knew about the montesclaros customer, I loaded it and now the item is in a floating status. why on earth did he send that truck knowing he still haven't paid for it yet.

Maam Rona called his number lots of times but he didn't answer yet and so she told our boss about what happened in a hope that the certain Aling will answer his call and will pledge to pay the amount. The value of the soya meal is over 1 million pesos and I'm really worried that I wanted to cry but I'm holding on because I don't want my co workers to see me do it.

At lunch time, the plant manager called me because he wanted to know what really happened and I told him that we should start having papers to documentatize the transaction, and make it like "legal" because it will not be released without the higher rank/ marketing department's authorization. This idea was created with the help of my co workers that were also concerned and felt pitty on me.

The boss accused him if it happened lots of time already, but he said it was the first time. And that he relayed it to the boss about the documentation of the transactions, the boss was mad at first be he cooled down after some time.


Every one of us was not able to finish the lunch that we brought from our home. The food tastes blunt and that I took some calls during it, and that I lost my appetite.

At 2 pm, I guess the problem was solved at that time and Aling promised to pay the certain amount that he was due, Ma'am Rona called me about tye process of the Loading Authorization slip that she will have to release. At first, I will have to get the Driver's license and I will photocopy it and I will. Submit it to her with the truck plate number. After she confirms it to thbuuer, then only when she will release the loading authorisation and only then the truck will be able to line for queue to be loaded with.


I waited for the boss to call me and scold me because of what happened but he did not and I'm grateful for that. Im just conscienced that it was our plant manager that was scolded.

It was my boss' schedule in coming to the office, and Im gald that he didn't call for me and scold me on person.

At 7pm, I received a call from the plant manager and the over all manager talked to me and investigated, and the funny thing is that me and my co workers didn't have the same answer. But it doesn't matter any more because it ws solved already.


At night, I was able to sleep good and I'm very thankful to God for it.

During the mishap, we learned that we should heve been more careful in the releasing of items and I too shoukd have been more careful about it and I even though someone had familiarised the driver, it doesn't mean that he is honest.

Now, we have tightened our system of releasing hoping that it will never ever happen again. From now on, I'll be more careful not just here in work but in life as well.

Thanks for reading my good friends.

The original plan wa sto. Post this on Wednesday but things happened and I posted it this late. Bye bye

2
$ 0.41
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Rajpoot-Bhatti.
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments