I made a Portrait of Me

11 38
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, Dear read.cash friends, I am back! I and my family got sick this week. It all began when my first born got her second dose of Covid vaccine, she got a fever, the next day she and her sister had a cough, and then my son and me and my husband. It could also be because of the changing weather. I really feel sick and I feel like my right eye is bulging out , it feels so painful to see bright light. I though it was because of very little sleep schedule that I also feel relapse so I made herbal teas and drank them. I also took the lunch break time to sleep so I felt better faster.

By the way, these are my generous sponsors here

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Let me share with you all this art piece that I made last May 31, 2022. it's a portrait of me. I never see it looking near my face but my husband says it's good: What about you, my reference is on the last picture attached, can you tell me what you think about my art piece?

honestly, I feel like this is one of the best that I draw these past few days too! It's just that I made it with a too narrow nose and longer lashes. I may have to work and learn hard on my shading too.

I made the basic shape of my drawing: Everything went smoothly as I was able to draw the shape that I wanted it to be. I thought drawing the shades will be difficult but turned out fine.

I made some refinements a,d adjusted the sizes of my drawing

I made refinements to my drawing and used a darker pencil to see the lines clearly. I shaded here and there and darkened those parts that I think needed more shade. I am very amazed at how the glasses in the sunglasses turned out that it looks like it is see-through! What a great achievement for me. Even the cheeks looks buldhing, it looks like 3D. I even tried the highlighting of the hair which I saw on YouTube video tutorials and guess what, it worked perfectly!

I think I really am seeing a face on my drawing but I still miss lots of details about the reference.

When I was watching rapid-fire art's video tutorials, I was amazed that her artwork takes her more than five hours to finish! She must have seen details on her art reference to make her do it longer. I salute her for her patience to do so and her devotion.

For now, I am aiming to copy the reference even if I will miss some details but I guess that's what the problem with me is: missing details in the drawing will make it not look the same. So I have to look deeper from now on.


This will be all for now, thank you for being with me. Keep safe!

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

This is a good drawing. Even though the position is off but I can still see a little bit of likeness. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kamukha mo nga talaga sis Yong nasa drawing, may talent ka din PA diyan sa art.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sinipag aralin sis. Need kasi may matutunan. Mas pipiliin ko pa to kesa mag marites kasama ng mga katrabaho ko jeje

$ 0.00
1 year ago

anada nimo mudrawing sis oi..same man jud ang nawng

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for thinking this way sis... Makatambok kaayo sa heart ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! Galing mo naman sis.😲👏 Ako na gustong matuto pero parang ayaw talaga nang ganitong klase nang art sa'kin. Hehe.. Keep it up sis!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, Inaral. Ko talaga sis.. Di to naa achieve overnight

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ang galing sis eh.. 👏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is damn good💯. You are talented in drawing. Again I'll commend on your shading, it's perfect💯.

The face on the drawing looks the same with the one on photo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for appreciating my work that way my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago