Hubby got hurt

2 37
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
7 months ago

Have you ever got hurt by a motorcycle's muffler?

I did and it hurts a lot. Way back when I was 10 years old, my uncle paid a visit in our house but he did not go down from his motorcycle and my mother took me with her to talk to hi. . My knee accidentally touched the muffler and it hurt like crazy. What more is that it got water in it the next day and was popped accidentally.

But last day, my mother asked my husband to take them (my daughter included) to farm so he did. It rained the night before and the road was wet and slippery. He said they moved slow but the front tire slid causing them to be outbalanced and fall.

My husband's left leg was under the motorcycle and his right leg was on the muffler causing it to burn. But the good thing is that my mother and my three children(my husband took our youngest with him too) did not get hurt nor burned.

It was even funny because all of them except my husband hot shocked and didn't know what to do. My husband told them to stand and get out of the motorcycle before they could even react. It was only then that they expressed their fear.


My husband is a hero, he said he did all he could to save the passengers from getting hurt even if it means he would be hurting.

Then this happened

Yesterday, while we were ina friend's house, his burn even got more painful because the burnt skin that covered his wound got oppened.

The friend's daughter was sitting on their motorcycle then the side stand suddenly failed to work and it fell. It caught her leg with a huge log. I and my husband was very worried of her getting fractured or might break her leg ran towards her. The sudden movement and friction from my husband's long pants and wound caused his burn scar to open.

It hurt even more, he said and I could clearly see it in his face. Good thing our friend had an aloevera plant and it soothed the pain.

Being hurt is very painful. My husband even had a hard time sleeping because he could not have a comfortable position to put his leg with.

Have you ever been burned with a muffler before?

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
7 months ago

Comments

Oh that's so sad to read that your hubby's leg got burned with the muffler of the motorcycle. I wish for his faster recovery.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Thank you so much for warm wishes. I too wish that for him. It's really painful to be in pain

$ 0.00
7 months ago