Hardest part of my life

8 21
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Hello dear read friends, how are you? As life been good to you lately? As for me, God has showered me many blessings these days

By the way, please give these girls a click, their articles are great!

So back to the title, let me share with you the hardest part of my life, we all had one or two don’t w

My boyfriend, which now my husband, has gotten me pregnant. We know that it was the consequence of the premarital thing that we did but I God know that we loved each other so dear. My parents don’t vote for him, and they even get angry if I come with him. He has not visited me in our home for fear; I was the one that told him not to come.

My father, he kind of belittled the man, because all he knows that Ton only know habal-habal for a living. Little did he know about Ton’s back ground which he not show to most people that don’t really know him

I fear my parents would do things to me if they know about my situation so I hid it from them until I decided to tell them whatever it takes

When I told him that I missed my period, he was confused on how to feel. We both wanted to be with each other but because of that fear that I have for my parents, I tried things that made me sin to God but I was glad that it was unsuccessful no matter what.

Now it’s been four months and my belly is beginning to buldge, My mother is alone in the farm where they lived, I went there alone and confessed to her, she became furious and told me things. Father arrived and scolded me even more

They all called my sisters and all of them got furious. They hated me for what I have become. I was depressed; I have no one to run into. One mocked me and called me things; no one even asked if I am still doing okay, not even my husband for he is also facing problems of his own.

Good thing is that I know about God and I know that he listens. That was when my faith has strengthened, I cried to Him every time, when no one was around watching me holding the baby in my belly and telling her that I love her so much and that I am sorry that she had to go through what I have been through. I stopped talking to my family and lived as if I am invisible in the corner where a little bed was allocated for me.

My parents sent me to my sister’s place in Valencia, Bukidnon. I stayed for weeks there tending their youngest son. Phone reception is poor making it much harder. My sister there was the kindest that I am with through that time. She made me herbal liniment ad I never received any judgment from her. She brought me to my grandfather, I don’t know what to call him, he is a cousin of my grandfather, and he did hilot to me. He was like a midwife, he does things to pregnant women and few years back, he assists every woman that trusts his skills. I felt pain in my pelvic area before coming there, he said that my uterus positioned very low, after the hilot, I felt better.

Now my parents told me to come home. Maybe my sister had realized that she did the same way as me in her younger years so her “rage” cooled down. My parents started to talk to me but I closed my doors at them protecting my mental health for my child.

My parent’s comfort room is outside, one night, I just could not fell asleep until I felt like I needed to urinate, I went out and after I did my thing, I watched the stars, wishing that a meteor might pass trough. Then my sister bursted out from the door accusing me that I met up with Ton in the middle of the night. She called me things and it hurt me so much but I could not talk back to her, afraid that she might hit me or the baby. I ignored her and went inside my mosquito net crying till I fell asleep. She was not contented then and told my parents about her accusation which gotten me a few rounds of scolding. Boy, she was rude and anger filled her heart

This part of my life might be the hardest for me, but it strengthened my faith to God and made me stand on what I loved. Thank God I was never wrong, Ton stood for me too and we both did everything to make our family strong. God has heard my prayers and blessed me with everything that I have today.

Through the years, that part has gone like a blurr that I forgot some details about it. All I know is that God has given me a miracle and put me to where I am today. Praise God!

3
$ 0.59
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

What is the best part now sis is that you have learned your lesson and have strengthened your faith in God. Good morning to you! Naa na pud ko dri sis. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis welcome here! Hehe dali ra ang green dire labi an kay daghan ka ug kaila and followers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need pa ko magpadaghan kaila sis. Hehe ako account dri 1 yr ago na pero bag o lng ko ngpost ug intro lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sometimes we have to go through things sis because of our wrongdoings,.. it's fine, God knows and He alone has the right to judge us.. but He sent His son to save us .. He is merciful and we can forgive those who had mistreated us because of God's love which is abounding in us.. thanks for sharing your life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know sis. I sinned greatly to Him. But he alone knows the heart and forgives.. He listens to the heart that is begging for mercy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is good tlga sis and willing to listens everytime we want some.one to talk too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo sis. Lalo na pag sincere ka sa pag hi gin mo ng tawad at pag unawa mula sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago