Five years without you

4 39
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Anniversary, Death, Loss, Pain, read.cash, ...

The days are long but the years are short

That's what I read in a caption where a mother is taking care of her child full-time. But does the same apply when you lost someone? You tell me

It's my father's fifth death anniversary but lots of things happened during that time. Honestly, I had some hard feelings with my father when he was still alive, He seems to hate my husband in all things he does and my intuition is right. After several years of being so quiet, my husband opened up about my father's treatment to him especially when I am not around but he does not want to elaborate it, I guess it hurts when he remembers.

It's my mother and oldest sister that suffered a great loss because they were so close. But I didn't know my nephew would be as much affected. he grew up knowing my father, his own left him and his mother so he sees my father as his father even if he constantly scolds the child. Vani loves him so much.

Yesterday, Vani came home and he showed old pictures of his younger sister to us, then when we were alone, he showed my father's picture and told me he purposedly did not show it to others because he did not want them to cry.

I knew my mother is missing him so much everyday. They were inseparable when he was still alive and I don't see them fight. But we could do nothing against God's will taking one's life and so my mother is getting her strength firm my kids these days.

Losing someone you love is the worst thing to happen

Back in the day, my father is very fond of my eldest daughter; he would take her to the farm where he and my mother lived at that time and my daughter does not sleep unless her pillow is my father's arms.

When he dies, my daughter cried a lot and she got sick due to the stress and longing. I remember so well one night when we were about to sleep, my daughter cried and I asked her why, she said she missed papa DO so much and her heart is aching because of it.

I did miss my father too but I'm not showing it to anybody. I asked m husband last night if we could visit him in the cemetery but I guess we will be doing it tomorrow so we could take the children with us and be with him for even a little while.

unsplash

A few years ago, we gather and celebrate his parting but today, that is not happening. One of us stayed in her comfort in her new place, not even calling my mother to ask her how she is and the other got so angry with me, blaming me for the sin she did herself. She even got angry with my mother because she let me and my husband plant cassava in the farm. Then I heard from his husband's nephew that "it should be them that planted in the farm because my mother has lots of debts to them".

Five years has passed and it felt like it was just yesterday.

I'm getting emotional now so I'll end it here. Thank you so much for your time. Keep safe!

7
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Porwest
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Anniversary, Death, Loss, Pain, read.cash, ...

Comments

I feel you sis, ang hirap talaga mawalan, pero hindi natin hawak ang buhay natin, kaya ang magagawa lang natin magdasal na sana bigyan parin tayo ng pagkakataon na Mabuhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for the loss o you dad, I'm sure he's resting well, forgetting all the troubles of this World.

It's nice to read from your blog again 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May be your father and your husband had different perspectives in their lives that's why your father was not that much co-operative towards your father. But it's really a tragic lose that you lost your father

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a nightmare in our life and I even don't want to think about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago