Father's Day Special: an Appreciation for my Husband

13 34
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

First, I wanted to thank God for giving me my husband, and second, for giving my husband every long patience for me.

All these years, I feel very blessed because of him. His love and care for my kids and me and for everything he has done and not done because and for me.

A few months ago, I wrote our love story here on how he left me and how he came back to make me his and build a family of our own. We may not have a fancy beginning but I know God has plans for us and our family. We might have hurt my parent's feelings and pride but what's important is that we asked for an apology and proved to them that we are worth it and that we wanted what we have and we will never give up on it.

Back when I had my second child, we could not find anyone to many her. Both sides of our parents and family are busy and we can never entrust our child to just any person so I and my husband decided that he will be nannying my child while I go and work 6 days a week to sustain our daily needs. I know it's not the usual norm but my husband agreed even if deep inside it hurts his pride. Every day, my father does not treat him so well; he kind of belittled him because my husband did not finish college and only works as a factory worker back when I had my first child.

At this time, I had a bigger and more stable income than my husband which forced him to stay at home and tend to our child. This may be the hardest time in his life and I feel so sorry for him.

I got pregnant again that third time and he got angry with me: he was even having a doubt because all he knew is that I am taking contraceptive pills and he cannot believe that I got pregnant again. Maybe all that was in his mind was that he will be tending our child again when it will come out and that really did happen.

A few days after Czak was born and before I went back to my work, we found a possible "nanny" but she said she will be bringing the child to her home and I could not agree. So now my husband is back to tending to children again. Plus my eldest daughter is now in a grade school, he needs to bring Aelie back and forth from school before and after class hours.

Good thing that the Pandemic came( well I'm sorry if I said it this way) and school was paused and my husband's nephew and nieces did not have to go to school. After Czak turned 1 year old, and we can travel outside with our kids ( we have to be very careful not to be seen by the authority ) and my husband met this man whose last name is Blanila and introduced him to the buy-and-sell of scrap materials. At first. I nag at him because he earns very little in a day but little did I know that my husband is planning to have his own scrap business and just a few months after, he build his own even though we still have to borrow money to buy scraps.

Whenever my husband goes with Blanilla, his nieces will tend to our children. But my husband doesn't forget to give them a little amount of money for he only had little profit but sometimes when Nanay runs out of rice, he buys it for them, and sometimes, he buys viand and either needs to.

Now we are still on our way out of the kids for they too are growing each day. I'd be looking forward to the day when the kids are a lot bigger and that we will never have the need to wake up in the middle of the night just to make milk for the kids and that we will never buy diapers for them.

But I guess when that time comes, they will be all schooling nad that our responsibilities for them are bigger too. I pray that the kids will listen to the things that we say to them and that they will never look down on us. Especially that they will fear God ad fear sin.

I do miss taking care of them as tiny babies but such is life, everyone grows and needs to move on to life. May God guide us every step of the way and yours too.

Back in the day, I and my husband do not really understand each other; he has his ways and so does I. though the Bible says that a woman should follow her husband, I see loopholes in my husband's plans making me uneasy with it.

Sometimes I get jealous for no reason at all. Maybe I was just very possessive of him. He says silently too even if it really hurts deep inside which made out relationship unhealthy. I felt the wall building between so I made a move.

One night while we were having an argument, I ended up convincing him to voice out all his thoughts and plans because I cannot read his thoughts. I was right! He thinks that I might know his next move but the reality is that I end up stopping him because I have plans, I have feelings, I have reservations and mostly, I think of our financial status too!

Adjusting through the years of being together is not easy at all. The truth hurts, the reality sucks, and the expectations are depressing. But all in all, with our faith and love, we surpassed it all. this Sunday, June 19th will be his 8th year of being a father and I know, he has gone though downs more than he had ups in his life. I pray he stays with us still and that he will change only for the better.

It's funny sometimes when we are feeling down we tell each other sorry because one has experienced a hard life, but in the end, we appreciate that God did not leave us at all and that we are still together as a team and as a family.

I hope you readers have a good experience as a father, with your father, or husband, or anyone of a father figure in your life. may God bless us all.

Thank you for being with me. Keep safe

5
$ 6.85
$ 6.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Happy Father's Day to your husband. very devoted person

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you, my friend. I'll make sure your message will reach him.. happy father's day o you too, that is if you are already a father. if not that is said in advance lols

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaahhaha no I'm not a father yet. I am single. Ahahhahahaha find me a sexy and beautiful girl and let me get married

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha, I don't know your preference on woman ..might as well stay single? haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahah I said my choice beautiful and sexy. Why are you saying I should stay single? You want me to go crazy because I can't have sex? ahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naks, the relationship is not just aBout having the S thing my friend. In fact people can have it without having a relationship...

haha but don't get crazy .. read.cash needs you haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't understand how they can have without Sx so what would they have?? ahahahah okay I won't go crazy dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap talaga sis, kapag ang lalake maiiwan sa bahay, malaking adjustment Yan sa kanila, Yong asawa ko di pwede sa ganyan, kasi magpakalalake talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

iba iba talaga sis, pero fr me pagpapakalalaki din yung gawa ni hubby ko. di kasi biro ang maiwan sa bahay lao at pride nya kalaban nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, Yong asawa ko kasi ayaw kahit maglaba ayaw nya, napaka challenging kasi ang pag a alaga ng mga Bata Lalo na maliliit PA.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

naku, dyan master ang asawa ko sis. minsan nga nasasabihan ny aakong di daaw ako marunong mag akaga ng bata eh, lalo na pag may sakit . marunong sya mag trick how to make the kid sleep faster and drink meds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so happy ate na naging okay okay ng hubby mo kahit hindi kayo masyadong nagkakasundo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

adadala lahat sa usap dong. need namin kasi i resolve para lang din naman yun sa kapakanan namin

$ 0.00
1 year ago