Factory Reset

8 55
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
10 months ago

All I wanted in life was a reset. But not my life though, just my phone.

Way back 2019, walhen I learned about read. Cash and noise. Cash, I was very hardworking in finding money online. Way back, the value of BCH too, is high.

Now I have been very busy, I even wished I'm an octopus to do many things simultaneously. Also, depression who creeped over me adds the laziness in me, I kept thinking my articles are not good enough and I was thinking everything negative.

I realized where the problem is but trouble shooting it would be difficult because I am the problem.


Way back April thsi year, I was notified to upgrade the EMUI of my phone, it's not really my phone though because it was company owned, I just kind of borrowed it since it was issued to me.

I downloaded and installed the 3GB huge size of upgrade and I did not like. My phone after it; I lost some of the features I liked, and the new upgrade just loaded my phone memory.

Last Saturday, I was bored, and you know how weird things one would do when they are bored? I factory resetted my phone thinking it will have EMUI11 but it did not. What's worse is that mor and more features were lost.

I lost petal clips and I could. Not download it anymore anywhere whether it be on playstore nor in Huawei app gallery. Petal clip is the best video editor that I have ever had, it has an auto-create feature and now I lost it. The swift key keyboard has no navigation cursors available and I lost a good amount of GBs on my data package for downloading upgrades on the apps that I needed.

There were good features too, the phone now looked new in its software and there are hood things that happened; I know they are good but I was just used to what it was before.

I had regrets, I totally regretted on factory resetting my phone for losing apps that I liked but there is this feeling that I was refreshed. I hope this will trigger the start of trouble shooting myself because I see it more like a motivation, a manifestation of change and starting again.

I hope it would be easy for me to let go and start a new, and I hope this new start that is just what I needed to have my new focus I will be more hardworking in the later days.


Change could be hurtful, it would be hard to. Let go. Of the things that I used to but as far as I know upgrades are for better, change is for better, as long as you embrace it and work with it to become what you wanted in life.

Thanks for the read and for the support too! Keep safe and see you around

6
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
10 months ago

Comments

Ang hirap pag na reset ,mawawala talaga Ang iBang features niyan

$ 0.00
10 months ago

oo nga sis, daming nawala haays, but di ko na mabalik yung dati huhu

$ 0.00
10 months ago

May mga bagay talaga na kapag hindi na maganda ang naidudulot sa'tin sis, kailangan na natin iwan or bitawan. Char. May pahugot pala.😅

Anyways, at least ngayon, running smoothly na yung phone mo.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Oo running smoothly na sis, pero nangangapa din ako minsan, mahirap kais pag may nakasanayan kana at bigla lang mawala.. Char, humugot din

$ 0.00
10 months ago

There is really no permanent but if you start again you will find new opportunities.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Sana nga, sana lang sis. Sana lumipas na tong katamaran ko

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Minsan tinatamad din ako sa sobrang dami ng nakapila na gawain ko.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

oo nga, sme here, tapos mag rerest ka muna then after ng rest mo dami pading gagawin

$ 0.00
10 months ago