Easter Sunday rumbles

11 20
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Hello Hive friends, How are you all? I hope you are all in God’s hands and Mercy.

Yesterday is the celebration of Christ’s resurrection from the dead after he was crucified.

I am a Christian and I believed that what Jesus had done on the cross has cleansed me from all of my sins. And I know this faith of mine will allow me to go to heaven when I die.

Anyway, thanks to my sponsors. You can click their photos and check their articles! They are pretty good at it.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Yesterday, I did not go to Church or the beach. Having Jesus rise again from the dead should be celebrated but I don’t get why our culture suggests to bathe on the beach but that’s on me only, if you think it’s very good then why not? I guess nothing would go missing and the faith won’t be lessened.

I remembered some time ago, when I was on my sister’s place, I experienced a fellowship held so early in the morning about 5 am. The reason? It’s because it is in that time when they discovered that Jesus has risen and the tomb where he was laid is already open.

But I did nothing of the two mentioned above yesterday. In fact, the husband and I together with our youngest and eldest child went to Nanay’s house so that we could spray herbicide on the fired where we will be going to plant corn soon.

Well, I ‘m sorry that we have to use herbicide, I know it could harm the insects that lived there too but we are left with no choice. It’s the fastest and cheapest way to get it done. Hiring someone to do it would cost us eight dollars a day, and we would never be sure if they would do it properly.

We are rushing to get the rain on time. We still have to wait for maybe two weeks for the weeds to die then we would be plowing the field so we could plant the seeds.

The sun gave a scorching heat at that time that we were forced to use this make shift storage house my father in law built for his harvest.

I'm just so glad that I brought some eye protection with me. And of course, I did brinng facemasks because you have to go back and forth in the field and the wind's direction could be toward you and sometimes, you gest showered with the chemicals. I should have worn whites clothes that day, it feels so hot that my sweat dripped on my back. The extra t-shirt that I brought with me became my instant hat that covered my head as well as my nape.

The husband used his father’s knap sack sprayer. Are you familiar with this one? It can contain about nineteen liters of water and weighs over twenty. Have you carried something over twenty kilos before? It’s pretty heavy especially that the grass can block your way, if you are not careful enough, you would stumble on the field.

The husband is tired already and I volunteered to do sit even for a little time just to give him time to rest and breath. I wore extra large boots and it’s very heavy on the feet, making my leg to cramps. During the few pumps are okay until the grass is taller than me making harder to maneuver on the field so I give up.

The knapsack’s weight rested on my shoulders and it hurts a lot until now. I wonder what my husband felt with his shoulders today an dit has left red marks on my skin. And the good thing is that my husband brought two t-shirts as a make shift cushion for the knapsack sprayer on our shoulders.

My body was shocked with all the extraneous activity that I did yesterday, that last night I feel so tired that I fell deeply asleep. The good thing is that Czak is deep asleep too but I felt like I have a light head today.

I’m just glad that my father-in-law made us use this land so that we could plant crops. Being a farmer is not easy but we loved it because it is what our parents’ source if income when we are still little. I’m just praying that God will pour us His blessing and never ending love for we are nothing without Him.


When we were done, and we prepared to go home, my sister in law invited us to have dinner over. she will hold a boodle fight dinner as her farewell party because she will be going back abroad on the twentieth. We had noodles, fried fish and chicken feet adobo which is very good to taste. I wished to eat more but nothing was left for the viand.

The family on husband's side having chit chats after dinner

Czak fell asleep fast when we got home so took my time in playing with my sewing machine but it's stitches are bad that I could not understand why. I have changed the needles plenty of times already but still it won't but when I change md the upper thread it worked but only for a short time.

We had a good view on the moon too! It’s very bright last night and it’s a very good sight to see. It made me want a 108MP camera that u saw in an online shop with a 60x zoom which can capture the beauty of the moon. It costs over thirteen thousand pesos. I’m not being so materialistic but this would only give me reason to have inspiration to grind more to earn more, right? Do you feel me?

When we arrived home from having dinner , I paid respect to my mother and found out that she will be cooking glutinous rice cake called biko in our tongue. Making the caramel sauce takes lots of time and it need lots of stirring or it will come out from wherever you are cooking it with. I had my husband help me in mixing it with the glutinous rice too, and my nephew joked around making his eye bigger and acting like a very hungry person.

The hard work paid off and we had the scorched glutinous rice paired with the extra coconut caramel sauce. It tastes victory! Char.

So this is how my Easter Sunday went, as usual, spent with my loved ones.

Thanks you for reading, keep safe

2
$ 0.25
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

Yong last sis sobrang sarap naman,kakaiba yata ang biko nyo diyan.Sya pa la ,yong papa ko,ginagamit nya din herbicide kasi hindi na nya kaya mag isa maghagbas .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman kakaiba sis, di lang namin nilagyan ng kinugay, luspad tan awon ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo sis. Habas pala tagalog sa mag lamp as.. Ang hirap na humanap ng man power sa uma now sis. Ang mahal ng arawan, konti lang ang trabaho.. Iba kasi ang pag trabgao sa nag apas lang sa pera at sa naningkamot para sa uma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right sis,magkano ba Isang araw diyan sa inuo na mag habas ng damo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako sure sis. 300 yata may free food pa. Ewan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami tlga as observe after church during easter sunday we go to the beach as family bonding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman po sis. I hope it made your relationship with God stronger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was indeed a best day for you sis.naf sarap nmn nun bikooo. D ako nkakain ngaying halyweek ng biko at binignit ahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko masyado bet ang bibignit lods. Libre kasi ang malagkit kaya ginawa nadin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap ng biko lalo na yung s apart na yan .pinag aagawan yan talaga namin dati ng kapatid ko nung bata pa kami😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis. Okay na ako basta dukot ang sa akin, kahit di na ako maka kain sa itaas na part

$ 0.00
2 years ago