Don't give up on me

4 31
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

I just gave my shoes some CPR!

Have you ever done this to your shoes?

My shoes is giving up on me, and I had to rescue it using a super glue and a clip. I juat did this today and lucky me, I had a spare pair of shoes at work.

I got my shoes, and theya re my favorite pair from my sister in law. She sent a package fron the middle east to the Philippines last year and it arrived a few months after in July.

This is my first pair of branded shoes, and my best ever, so comfortable, and perfectly fit to my feet.

Because of the dirt, I had to wash the shoes often, not washing them could house bacterias and they will possibly dmaage my toes, eating the flesh while I am still alive and rotting my nails from within. Scary, ain't it?

Rain every afternoon also causes them to wet too. I really can't refrai them from getting wet, and I had to wash them teh next day because the rain water here is muddy and dirty too.


I was hoping that teh glue will work, it was actually a glue that should be used on installing the phone LCD, but it could be used in other things too. It's pretty strong, yet shoes are different story. I am clipping them till tomorrow, hopefully they will hold and I could still spend many times wearing them.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Kapit lng shoes hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, kumapit din naman sis. Matibay yung glue. Magsasama pa kaming matagal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you sis, ipon na ng pmbilinh bago

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I also did that to my shoes before hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago