Crochet Frustrations

7 27
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, dear read.cash friends, kamusta again?

Have you had something that you loved so much and then one day you lost interest in it?

Today, a memory in my Facebook account popped up and I was like oh, Nagawa ko pala to noong araw?

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=329886008362756&set=a.101358821215477

The caption says "sakto gyud ni sa 1.3 nestogen" what I meant is that I will be able to buy 1.3 kilograms of formula milk for my son with those projects being done above.

During this time, I was so into crochet that I made it as a sideline; that was before I met read.cash and noise.cash. I was even getting also little time for sleep just to finish projects and be able to make money from them. My son was just months old during this time and since getting a nanny is very hard because I worry if they would ever take good care of our child, I asked my husband to stop his work and nanny our kids. We may be losing some income but at least we don't need to pay someone and we are confident about our kid's safety.

My husband was encouraging me to make more hats because he will be selling them and so I did. He wore the hats hat I made and advertised it to his friends and even to the sales ladies at a pharmacy where he buys milk for our youngest child.

One ordered a hat and a bag, when the order came, her friends envied her new hat and bag, so they told my husband they want one too!

Too sad during these times, I was not able to take decent pictures of everything that I finished But I was glad I had the picture above and uploaded it.

I made some projects and advertised to sell them on my Facebook page but only a few buy them because they find them too pricey. I got discouraged and focused on blogging.

I still make projects but I was not as motivated as before because my shoulders sore easily sore when I crochet.

Now that my kids are into face-to-face classes, I found a need to make new hast for them but I fail every time I try. Look at the picture above: I had the same stitches as the first picture but it was not looking well and I am sure it won't be working well too.

I was not satisfied with my work so I ripped it all off. And the ripped wools look like black spaghetti over my office drawer.

I got frustrated with what I did so I set them aside and waited for the motivation to come, my idea re my inspiration but I just did not have it anymore, I wish it will come back to me. I tried forcing myself but nothing good happened, I was only stressing myself instead of enjoying teh thing that I loved.

I hope my mojo will come back soon.

Thank you for your time, Keep safe!

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Magaling ka pala mag crochet sis. Tuloy mo yan pwede mo yan maging business sis. Ako sis nag crochet ako pero one month lang yun. Nag practice pa ako nun sis. Natigil lang ako nung na encounter ko tong platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sis, mas madali kasi ang pera dito, phone at time lang ang puhunan diba, dun kasi pati health mo puhunan din, mag hohiard kapa ng may yarns.

Laking tulong na din ang crochet sa buhay ko sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Hehe naalala ko yung nag aral ako mag crochet sobrang sakit ng mga kamay ko sis. Nanibago ako.

Oo sis business na din yan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ned mo lang ng dawlang cakes, ilang oaras at pwede mo na ibenta sa 1k plus sis, talent ang puhunan.

Pati balikat ko ngayon sumasakit sis, at mata din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Maganda talaga din pag talent puhunan sis, sipag at tyaga lang talaga kailangan at pwede kana mag business.

Pahinga ka muna sis tas after balik na ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sakka ko na yun babalikan sis, baka dumaitng yung crochet mood ko. Sa tuwing nag cocorochet kasi ako iniiisip ko sayang yung time di ako nkaipag interact kasi pera na sana

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga din sis. Maganda talaga din tong platform nato sis. Ito ang dahilan kaya nag stop ako mag crochet sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago