Crochet day: the jacket that I Planned on making

6 65
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, read.cash friends. I hope you are all okay and are in God's hands and mercy.

Today I'll be sharing one of my hobbies and that is crochet. I first started to learn crochet back in 2016 and all these years, I have made lots of things already. And ever since I started working in an air-conditioned room, I always feels back pains, and that even put me to take a three-day leave of absence from work a few years ago.

I always buy cardigans and jackets in thrift stores and most of them wear out easily since they were already been used before I bought them so one day, I decided to make a crochet cardigan for myself. I know it will not be easy so I planned it carefully.

I cannot afford to make the cardigan with new yarns in hope that I will be using them someday when someone will make an order for me to make something for them and pay me. So I used all off my scrap yarns instead.

Despite all the planning that I made, I always end up not liking my work or running out of yarn or something so I always rip them off and remake them.

I have always been amazed by granny squares because you can make almost anything with them: that is if you don't mind weaving the edges after making the project.

So I started this project last year and made very little progress each month because the time came that I got super allergic to my yarns. I also heard that some of the indophil yarns are being made with synthetic fibers that can harm oneself and is not even advisable to be made as children's clothes or anything that is given to children.

There is even a time that I forgot the hook size that I used in the project and when I made a granny square again, it was way bigger than the sticks that I already had and ripped off again.

I liked the flower in my project so much but when I made a bigger piece, second thoughts build up again becasue it was too much. In the picture below, I made two types of projects that I wanted to do. The one on the right side has closer flowers and I feel like they are too feminine: I like my things to be more like neutral.

I asked my co-worker's opinion about what looks better and he said the one on the left because it does not look messy.

So again, I ripped the one on the right off and added to the left one with its design. For now, I am too bored with it again thinking I still have a long way to go so I kept it under the drawer in the office. I do not know when will I be doing it again. Are you like this too?

This will be all for now, I'll see you around later.


the husband called me and asked me where I am, he might be thinking that I went somewhere but then he laughed and said that he is already outside waiting for me to go out and that he is hungry. I did not realize until then that it was already past quarter to 6. He said he got bored at home and went here instead.

All images in this post are mine

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

How nice, how nice, I'm glad to find more people who have my same tastes and love for crochet. God bless your hands, good thing your husband doesn't scold you for knitting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

no, my friend, he is supportive especially that time when he saw that it can make money, he sells it to buy milk for our child once. . does yours get angry ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful! I remember I was learning how to things some years back but I lost interest because I was seeing it as something that's feminine 🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that'a right, I somehow wants to do things for both men and women. I just couldn't understand my self why

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree the bigger ones are looking better

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thanks you sis. i hope mahuman na nau toa aron magamit. haha maytag sipagon ko hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago