Chielly's first day of school

23 86
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello lovely friends, how are you all?

September 10th already, and it was just like yesterday was the first, lols. Nangangamoy na ang mga 13th month pay haha.

I was telling my co-workers to start practicing the dance number that they will be presenting on Christmas party. But they refused kasi baka daw carolling na ang contest haha.

Well back to the present, no, a few days ago pala, my second child is having her very first day of school. Grabe yung excitement nya to go to school in fact noong first day ng school ng ate nya way back August 22, gumising sun sya ng maaga to prepare. She took a bath with her sister and prepared as well. I'll blame it to my husband because he did not ask the teacher when the day carer's class wil start, causing Chielly to be very excited.

She was all ready only to know that there is no class yet. But the good thing is that her older sister has no paper yet and I asked my husband to buy and bring her one, and let Chielly accompany him to her sister's school.

I know how "napalaw" feels, and it's devastating that's why I asked him to do it. Only my husband knew that September 6th was her first day of school. We are encouraging her to write her name, Ate was there for her and is making a broken line for her to follow as she writes. Oh too bad I was not able to take a video of them doing that, they look so sweet!

On September 6th, Tuesday because her teacher has to come to the municipal convocation on the first Monday of the month, husband said that she still doesn't have a class yet and it's too late! He said her schedule will be on Wednesdays and Fridays at 9-11 in the morning, and that's another palaw that Chielly felt. But then Chielly had a fever that day! She is very hot and weak, she is crying and told me her headaches. The husband and I spent 10 minutes looking for our tempra syrup but we couldn't find it! I ran to my sister to ask for a dose before I will go and buy on the pharmacy. We don't have cash at that time so I converted Bch for it.

But there are people who get fever due to excitement, do you know some of them? My husband's nephew, Gian is one. There was once he was told by his father that he will bring some crabs but when he got home he failed to do his promise and then Gian suddenly had a fever. So the parents looked for crabs in the neighboring town and only after he ate crabmbs, his fever was gone. Another time was when his mother told him that they will be going to the city o a set date but never happened l, he also got sick. There are a few people I know who is like this too, and I was hoping that Chielly is not one.

It turns out that Chielly had tonsillitis and it is swelling badly.

On Wednesday, she was feeling better, I guess I gave her 4doses of tempra until 8 in the morning. My husband decided not to let her go to school, afraid that she might get her classmates sick but she's very looy to look at. Even when she is not feeling well, she still readied her bag and uniform! Very excited to wear it but teh husband said not to wear it yet I am glad she agreed, she readied her pants too!

I wiped her clean and got ready for work. My husband took Czak to Nanay's house and we agreed to meet in the school. Chielly's paper ran out of practicing writing and drawing and all other stuffs kids do to thier papers so I bought her another one. The store was adjacent to her school.

There are lots of things that they sell, They have school and PE uniforms from daycare level to high school and they have lots of school supplies including facemasks, logbooks, colored chalks, crayons, watercolors, Notebooks ballpens, pencils, you name it and they almost had it all. They even sell keypad phones and radios and shoes and toys! Oooh. They sell kitchen wares too!

We are ready to go to the classroom only then did I realize that she still needs snacks. My husband told me to go to the store on across the road and buy. I bought her dower donut as per her request and juice too. And bought her hansel sandwich to eat while she wait for school. All sweets eh? No wonder she got tonsillitis. This is a picture hubby took while we are waiting for the road to clear and cross it.

It was 8:40 in the morning and I left both of them to go to work. Good thing it was okay for Chielly and then a few minutes later, she sent me this picture

Ton said she was well behaved at school, exactly the opposite of how she acts at home, Lols, maybe she was still observing her new environment. In the evening, aron showed me a video of her standing from her seat and going to the front to introduce herself. It was a blurry video because of the metal screen on the room. She moved slowly towards the front and was shy on doing her introduction but still managed to do it.

When I came home she said showed me what she wrote in school and she was very proud of it.

I felt sorry for not being there but grateful at the same time too.

6
$ 0.25
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
+ 2
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

There's always an immeasurable joy in children whenever it's time for school, when they're sick, they'll still be eager to to go to school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's true dear. A diffrent level of excitement. but some kids cry at school, i wonder why

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good girl nman yan. God bless baby girl sa pag aaral.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis, God bless din po sa inyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka very good sis. Yung lagi siya excited pumasok sa school. Ang cute naman. Dati ganyan din tayo sis nuh. Excited tayo pumasok sa school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

siguro sis pero parang oo na haha, wala akong masyadong naalala noong kabataan ko, ewna ko kung bakit. haha , ikaw ba, dami kabang naaalala?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis ang dami. Hehe excited ako lagi pag may bago akong bag tyaka mga notebook. Favorite ko din yung pencil case. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha mnsan lang ako nagka pencil case sis. di naman daw kasi yun need,.ahaha. needs lang ang bibilhin kasi gipit. damiksai namin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Ang mahalaga may pencil tyaka ballpen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

excited jud na basta 1st day sis mayta always good and very good sa school

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis, oo mayt adili mausab kay basin magkadugay snack ray adtoon sa school haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namura. Myta dili mag usab

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw, very excited talaga mag school si baby girl. Naremember ko yung ganyang mark ng teacher. May star or smiley sa papel ng mga bata kaya yung kambal noon excited magpunta ng school kahit malayo ang lalakarin. Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same sa ate nya sis. but malapit lang kami sa school. excited magka star. sarap naman kasi kapag may star sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda pag malapit lang sa school. Malapit lang ang paghatid Sundo sa mga bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis, malapi lang talag pero may ico cross na highway sis. delikado kaya need talaga sunduin ng papa nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you success in the new academic year. achievements

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rica ederim

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy first day of school inday Chielly! I miss going to school somehow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow! you are bisaya diay sis? im glad to know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis I am from Bohol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

silingan ra diay atong isla sis, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago