Both returned home in the same day

9 13
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

My sister in law surprised us for her return last February 7, 2022, and my father in law as well!

That Sunday, my husband and I went to Nanay's house after doing the laundry. There is no water at Nanay's place at that time because the main control was broken so the kids who felt th hotness of the sun at that time wen to our house to bathe. Just exactly when husband and I wen thome fo luch, the people at Nanay's All finished eating already and so there is no viand left. Czak was asleep at that time too so I stayed foa little while and crocheted.

A little later, we went back to Nanay's house to get Czak back but we were surprised that kuya Rob arrived.

He even plotted drama and asked Nanay if she had contacted Ate Nene yet because Inday, Ate Nene’s eldest daughter told us that she is already in Manila earlier. But we heard shrieks and shout outside! Inday shouted “Mama” excitedly. In the street, a taxi parked and a small figure came out in the passenger’s seat. Ate Nene only stands below five feet even when she wears high heels, haha. I could say that because I am only five feet tall and she is shorter than me. Then followed the Taxi driver to get her luggage.

It was a very touching sight in the street, the kids ran to their mother and hugged her and they nearly fell to the ground. I also went to hug her with Czak in me. Then they went inside Nanay’s house to catch up while I stayed outside to give them space. A little later, we were all called inside and were given perfumes and chocolates and the funny thing is that someone took our share of toblerone chocolates before we even took it home which I only discovered when we went home.

She said she feels so tired of travelling for almost 48 hours, straight from middle east. I was even so worried because she has not been quarantined and undergone swab test which gives me creeps but she had been at home for over a week now and we did not feel any covid-like symptoms and I’m thankful for it.

We were all happy to see her back but I was worried because I was not yet finished with her crochet orders from me, she made an order last year but I did not find an inspiration to get it done so at that moment, I was feeling pressured too.

After some chit chats, I was called by my husband to the backyard to brag about his ducks that is already laying eggs, I am very excited to tee the ducklings come soon, and I hope they will survive. But then I heard someone sai “ayoo” ( a common greeting from someone who has just arrived in a house, It was Tatay, My father in law and he just got home from Lanao Del Norte too. He now looks younger that when he went, He and Nanay had been quarreling almost everyday because his friends comes over to invite him to drink alcohol and by that, he is almost always drunk everyday. Tatay said that he went home because his relatives in Lanao won’t allow him to work as a fisherman but my husband said that he might have heard something bad talks from his relatives.

No one knew both of them will come home that day and the normal day was turned into a family reunion and everyone was happy and excited.

3
$ 0.22
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

It's a happy family reunion...Antagal pala ng biyahe ng sister in law mo, 48 hours. Nakakapagod yan.. God bless to your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po sis. Kasama pa ang jetlag dunnsa na feel nya. Thank you so much sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun talaga ang isa sa nakakadagdag ng pagod ang jetlag. Walang anuman sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mag stop over siguro lods kaya almost 48 HOURS. Sya lang kasi isa ang nag byahe kaya ayaw nya siguro matulog dahil wala nang nagbabantay sa bagahe nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah kaya pala. Nakakapagod talaga magbyahe pag nag isa lang, kailangan bantayan ng maigi yung bagahe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po lods. Pinag hirapan kasi lahat nang nandun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, mahirap na pag mawala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so precious, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis, pero oaky na sana ako nan

$ 0.00
2 years ago