Benignit for free!

9 48
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
11 months ago

Greetings, dear friends! I hope youa re well and happy. what are you all doing today?

As for me, I went to work today, we still had to render a half day report for duty since the feedmill plant where I work is still having a production.

My co-workers chose to work today till 10 in the evening so that we won't have to report for work tomorrow, on Saturday and on Sunday, of course.

I planned on going home at 12 noon; my husband and I panned on going somewhere, and the place is "surprise". I don't know but my husband is getting fond of travelling these days. Of course, we are both laagan so it's a go for me.

A few minutes after eleven, somebody called Irene and she invited me to come with her along with our Co workers that were on the office at that moment. They all chipped in and bought ingredients for benignit, a traditional food that we Pinoys prepare on Holy week.

Benignit is a dish composed of glutenous rice, coconut milks, tapioca balls( sago) ripe banana, camote, sometimes it will be added with ube, and Langka. Some people call it tabirak, funny name isn't it? But tabirak is sometimes reffered to as Karen's.

Anyway, even if I was not able to contribute, they didn't tel me so, I was invited and here are some snaps I was able to take.

We all had fun.! It was such an exciting experience, minsan lang kasi kami sa event na ganito, and minsan ko lang nakakasalamuha yung other workmates ko.

They played jokes which made us all laugh, especially bodags, the one on a white shirt, he was teasing marilou, the one behind him by spooning her food.

Do you have activities like this in you work too? Or some friends and families?

I tell you, it's fun to have this sometimes 😉.

This will be all for now, thank you so much for your time

I drafted this post yesterday while waiting for my husband to finish his training, but never got to finish it last night. We had some laag, and I'm going to share it to you soon

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
11 months ago

Comments

Yuminess overload!

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Ako na gustong kumain ng Benignet sis kaso hanggang tingin lang talaga ako sa mga pictures.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Bat naman sis? Wala ka yata sa pinas ngayon?

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Kalami sa binignit sis ayy. Minghoy man mi diri sa bay uie. Wa man put silingan nga nanghatag ug binignit. Hahaha.. Enjoy!

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Aguy diay, basin today pa sila mag hikay sis

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I am sure that many will cook yummy dishes today. Seafoods, vegetables and fruits. And yes special delicacy like those who are cooked in coconut milk will also be at the table.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Wow ang dali naka pag reply ah.. Oo nga sis, daming mag benignit ngayon. Ano tawag nito sa inyo?

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Bilo bilo tawag namin diyan. Sana may magbigay sa amin ng biko hehe.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Sana nga sis, pero may nag bigay na ba?

$ 0.00
11 months ago