Before you make a noise...

20 61
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

No, I'm not talking about the noise.cash and noise.app here my friends, I am talking about the real noise that people create, including me and you.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Hello, wonderful people here in read.cash! I hope you are all well and in teh best of health.

So here in my workplace, we only have tables that separate us, it's wide: but nothing really separates me from my co-workers and that means I can see what they are doing at their respective tables and I can hear the noise that they make. As for me, I don't make noise often, but sometimes when we all had a good time, I react to the things that they are talking about and the things that they do.

I have a different world from them because you know, I rather sit silently and write for my blog and more. I love to hear my typing on my keyboard while the AC is buzzing to blow some cool air.

But my co-workers are so noisy! I was just holding my anger on them because I respected them for being who they are but it seems to me that they don't have respect for whomever around them, they only keep quiet when the boss will call.

Here are the common scenario that I hated in the office:

  • Thommy whistles songs and I hate high-pitched tones, it irritates me.

  • Fonzy almost shouts when somebody calls him. Maybe he did not realize that the phone has a built-in microphone and it's good at catching sound to transmit to the other side of the line.

  • He turns on the loudspeaker on his phone for us to know what they are talking about: I mean can't he just work and not show us that he is really working?

  • Most of the boys make lewd jokes and they have lough laughs after.

  • Thommy listens to his kind of music and leaves his phone on his table. he does it with a full-blast volume and when I don't like the song that he plays, I lower the volume down. The same goes for others; can't they just use headphones so they could not disturb others? I mean this is an office and not their home.

  • Thommy leaves his phone and he had a full volume in his ring tone, and the caller will call until he picks it up. Imagine how noisy it was.

  • when someone sings, the other will sing another song too! sus day, maglibug kag ahay paminawon nila.

  • And when good music is played, they sing along and do not go with the song, they will echo the song, and believe me, it's not good to hear.

Yesterday, my mother called and scolded me about the things on her farm that had gone missing. I was feeling bad and then, as usual, Fonzy played songs through his Facebook and Thommy echoed in. I burst into anger and told him to sing properly.

>sus Ginoo ko ninyo,tarungag kanta, ayaw ragud pag echo kay bati kaayo paminawon!

nasinghagan gyud tawon.

I felt my conscience about what I did; Thommy did not sing after and stayed quiet. but we were okay after a few hours.

Both my side hustles and my work requires good concentration and I can't do it when the surroundings are noisy. Sometimes, I listen to my own kind of music and do it at a loud volume on the headphones enough to block the noise that they made. But I can not do it always since it will be risky for my health also.

For me, it could not have gone that far if they think about the listeners before they made a noise, right? and it's called respect.


What about you, do you know noisy people too? how do you deal with them? Tell me about them in the comment section

14
$ 0.48
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 3
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Well I could understand your frustrations. Some decorum should be maintained in the workplace and people should respect it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun nga sana sis. Haays. Palibhasay magaan lang ang trabaho nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis ayoko din maingay lalo na pag sa workplace kasi hindi ako makapag concentrate. Sana yung mga tao before mag ingay isipin din nila na may madidisturbo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also don't want noisy people when I concentrate on something important like work. It also irritates me when they talking so loud even they only a meters apart from each other ahah. But I can't also deny that my voice is also loud sometimes haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my voice is loud sometimes sis but I do it only when no one is working and all is having a good time. plastar plastar unta ang kasaba ba. lahi man gud sila kay gaan raman kaayu ilang work,m no need ang mag concentrate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The scenario with Fonzy is what I detest so much. I wonder how people love shouting on phone when they know that phone is capable of collecting even their tiniest voice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i've told him about that once but he does not listen. i ran out of patience that day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta gajud saba sis, ambot mura jud mabuak ahung ulo, samut na ug alingog-ngog na gajud kaaju. Pinaka-ayaw jud nahu nang naay magvideoke tas mga hubog.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mao gyud sis , labi nag dili steady ang kakusog sa volume ba, ambot nalang gyud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi. Kadto bitaw'ng niaging mga buwan, labi gajung suko.a sa ahung mama sa among silingan uie kay banha kaaju. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As much as I wanted to get rid of noisy people. But I have to bear with them. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah, mataas naman pasensya natin sa kanila but umaabot dinsa point na mapupuno tayo diba. mallayo din naman ang maeendure natin bago taypo sasabog. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe you need to talk to them sis, bka naman sakaling mag-adjust sila after mong sabhan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nagsasabi naman ako sis, kaso di matitinag eh. mahaba naman ang pasensya ko sa kanila but napupuno din eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na basta naay saba dae dili jud ta ka concentrate sa atung trabaho pwede ra diay mag langas sa inyung office dae?

Dili jud baya pareha ang tao naa man uban nga gusto og malinawon nga palibot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao kagi, langas gyudkay talagsa raman muanhi ang agalon nya sabay man kaayu ang manager, usahay mao pay mag una una ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my, I really can't work and focus with that kind our environment. People's behaviour are toxic, as they are acting like they are a seller inside the public market.🤷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's right sis. the noise here cannot be endured sometimes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy, ako di man ganahan ug sabaan nga kauban, sige jud siguro ko ug reklamo sis. Samot na jud ng kanta nga di nako trip dayon pakusgan ng volume nya timingan nga bad mode, murag na imagine na dayon nako ang akong buhaton, hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nah sis, karaan kaayo gyud nga kanta ba. mao lagi, gahilom nalnag ko ahgi ug resprto ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago