Almost died

1 17
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, read.cash friends! How are you all? was your day okay?

Yesterday when I arrived at my workplace, I was shocked about hearing that someone was brought to the hospital because he had high blood pressure.

He fainted while at his workstation and he had a mild stroke; he got scratches on his leg and his arm. Irene saw him walking limply and wondered why he was walking that way. He tried to talk to him but he never responded and just a few moments later it happened.

Good thing Nixon was on duty; he had a car and the manager asked him to bring him to the nearest hospital.

Vincent cannot speak fluently, his face is a little misaligned and he cannot move half of his body.

Image from unsplash

He was assigned to premix weighing; way back two years ago, he was given a chance to become a pellet mill operator but he refused it. It was way more than his current job and is paying even better.

He had been smoking and was sleeping late too.


I guess he had been smoking for a long time. I was afraid that the same would happen to me.

I have gained lots of weight in the span of three years. I cannot go on a diet because I will fall ill. I had never having an unhealthy lifestyle to. We are always in a rush and we often cook fried viands and what I like the most is dried fish which is very salty.

I was even thinking that I had high uric acid because I cannot hit my target of drinking 2 liters of water a day and I have been drinking lots of coffee. Since I don't drink water often, of course, I do not need to use the comfort room often too.

My body is signaling to me that I am not healthy anymore. I pant easily on short walks and my body cannot endure as much as I used to before. Though I am not obese yet should I wait to become one?


Exercise s eh best thing that I should do since I cannot reduce the amount of food that I should take but I do not have lots of time to do it. The majority of my time was spent at my workplace already and when I go home, my kids need me and I cannot possibly do it while they are sleeping because I would lose hours of sleep since I needed to cool down before going to bed after it.

I was even very desperate that I thought of going back to biking to and fro in my workplace. It would be a 10-minute bike to my workplace but I would take almost an hour to reach home because the road is slightly angled.

The bike that I bought way back when the pandemic was at its highest, was still at home but it's got a weary tire, broken clutch, and a bad break system already.

Aside from the uphill ride, the rain which usually comes in the afternoon is a problem too. But I hope I can convince my husband to repair my bike since he does not want to let it go.

I am not getting any younger nad health should be my priority because I really wanted to live long; God grant it to em and my family.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

oh it can't be. I have never experienced such a situation. get well soon My dear I hope you now better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago