Aelie Completes NLC

10 38
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
7 months ago

Photo taken August 24, 2023 the day my daughter was given her certificate of completion in attending National Learning Camp in school. The activity started August 1, and their classes were only from Tuesdays to Thursdays.

My daughter missed school so much and she was happy she was part of it though for me, it was only additional expenses and a waste of time. I guess you would disagree on this but I have my reasons.

Anyway, something good happened at this event; I and my husband always have a problem taking our daughter from school because she has to cross a highway with lots of fast-moving vehicles; It is always dangerous for her and all the students that cross it.

One day, my husband's nieces went home to my mother-in-law, We asked them to get Aelie from school and she told her to cross the road alone the next day. I was hurt that she did not like the errand so I took courage and asked my daughter to cross the road and go to Nanay's house (it was not the highway but still, there were lots of vehicles that used it.

Aelie already crossed the Highway once and I was really worried for her but iy made me a little confident that she knows how to. Fro that day forward, my daughter crosses the road to Nanay's house when she has to attend school.

Thank God she was safe all those days and I hope God will protect her all the days.


What about you, parents, do you let your kids cross roads? when did you let them? so you still worry for them?

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
7 months ago

Comments

Yo le aconsejo, que no deje a sus hijos solos, mientras pueda acompañelos, no se sabe que hay en la vía.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

gracias amiga. I would love to be with them always but I had to go to work to provide

$ 0.00
7 months ago

I had already let my three children cross the roads sis but not yet with my youngest son. I'm still not too confident to let the youngest do it since he isn't aware enough on what to do. Though, I'd let the three do it on their own now, I still worry about their safety that's why I always remind them to only cross the roads when there are no vehicles passing by or much better try crossing in a pedestrian lane.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

that's good sis. how old is your youngest? Do you bring him back and forth from school?

$ 0.00
7 months ago

My youngest is seven years old sis. Nope sis, they will be the one to go to school since it's near and there's no need for them to cross roads. But when they will buy snacks (biscuits or ice candy), they will have to cross the road because the store is located on the opposite side of their school. So my eldest would be the one to buy for my youngest if I'm not around.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

wala bang school canteen sis? wow buti naman at ang kind ng kuya nya.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Wala silang school canteen sis.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

ay, naku bakit kaya, napaka delikado nun ano, bu tim praying laging safe ang mga anak mo sis

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Maliit lang kasi tong school nila sis kaya Wala ng canteen ... Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Aaah okay sis. Bayaan mot soon may magbebenta dyan sa loob

$ 0.00
7 months ago