A Little Throw back

4 41
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
10 months ago

It's only a few years when I and my husband had our own phones.

The very first phone we had was a Samsung J2core but after a few weeks of using it, my husband accidentally broke the camera when he was traveling. The phone was in his bag and the bag was full squeezing the phone and the main camera broke.

We bought it through installments; my co-worker had a credit card and I asked her to swipe a phone for me, A few weeks before that, she told me there were zero-interest installments when buying phones.

The very purpose of buying a phone was to document the growth of our kids. We all know how time flies and as much as possible we wanted to document it.

Due to poverty, well, way back in our younger years technology isn't that accessible so I and my husband only had a few photos and those only happens on special occasions like graduation ceremonies.

Today, I was scrolling through my files and I accidentally stumbled upon old photos that I kept on the office computer. Oh, I miss these days.

I could not remember well which camera I used because before we could own our own camera(phone), we used to borrow my sister's camera and sent the files to ours.

Me and my oldest daughter. She's only over a year old in this photo

Aelie with my sister's husband. She's months old in here

One of our first family pictures.

My secondborn and me

If not for these photos, I would have forgotten how my kids looked like when they were so little. Do you wonder how a kid's face changes over time as they grow up? Sometimes they would resemble the mother and sometimes the father but it's not stable until they reach past adolescence.

I'm glad I have kept a copy of these. I uploaded this (in private) to my Facebook account hoping it will be kept there. Google cloud and Storage could not contain these pictures because there were so many But I guess I had to filter my kids' photos and keep them forever.


Looking back at these photos makes me so happy, it also made me remember those great times I had with them. After all, memories are best when kept and shared.

Do you still have photos you took a few years ago? I'm sure some of them are pixilated because of the quality of the cameras we have back then but at least we kept remembrances of the memories we had, right?

I'd like to hear form you be it in the comment section or a post where I'm tagged in. Thanks for passing by and keep safe always.


Big thanks to @ewyr for sending tip. Much love!

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
10 months ago

Comments

Those are very lovely photos with your kids.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Makamingaw ang mga saunang panahon nga naghatag ug kalipay ug maayung experiences sis. Hihi.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

oo busa ikaw keep gyud us pics labi na kay pila nalang ka bulan naa nakay baby

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Lagi sis. Nindot kung naa juy handumanan uie.

$ 0.00
10 months ago