A daily routine: Living a Wonderful Life

0 21
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Hello everyone here in read.cash I am Joyce Marinduque form Alae, Manolo Fortich, Bukidnon. I cane across this platform by @jurich60 a co crocheter whom I met in facebook. We kept in touch since then. She was so kind and patient teaching me and guiding me in this new path that I'm having a journey.

So here's my story.

I first became a mother at the age of 20 and now I have three kids, Aelie turning seven this August, Chielly my three year old very talkative girl and Czachary my son a year and 6months old.

My husband sacrificed his job and swallowed his pride taking care of the younger kids since they were born to give me an easy life sitting in an office chair 8hours daily. My husband sacrificed a ton for me and I am very grateful fir that. It was tough for both of us but we are still holding on. Now that out kids are big enough to understand that we both need to go to work, my husband is starting his small junk shop which gives us another income for our growing needs.

My husband's junk shop is located in her mother's yard, an easy to access area for stocking loading and unloading of his items. He bought a second hand motorcycle side car, and used his old skygo motorcycle to drag it, it worked but the motorcycle was not strong enough when being loaded with about a hundred kilos. He said he wanted to lend a “repo" motorcycle but decided to get the brand new one for it only differs a little when it comes to pricing. It was perfect for his sidecar and for us too.

Here, I captured my husband using a welding machine and a grinder for the sidecar to be easily attached and detached form it.

Every Monday to Saturday morning after having breakfast, I and the kids bath together so I could wash them clean while my husband prepares a lunch for me. With clean clothes on, my husband and I takes the kids to thier Nanay Lily, my husband's mother just few meters away from our home. He takes me back to our house for me to prepare for work.

It's a 8 to 10 minutes drive to my work using my bike which I bought last year, being paranoid of the pandemic.

Sometimes my eldest daughter will accompany her Wawa, my mother in her farm so she could have someone to talk to and someone to be with. They are so close that I get jealous sometimes, and greatfull as well that my children experience the love of their grandmother. Aelie is spoiled by my father when he was still alive, taking her every to farm, buying snacks and lets her sleep in his arms. She and my mother was devastated when he was gone.

At about 5 in the afternoon my husband takes the kids home and prepares food for dinner. I go out of work at six in the evening and with the help of our very good plant manager, he gives me a ride. Sometimes I get guilty specially when the rain is pouring, he still have to travel for almost 10 kilometres but here he is, being kind to me.

At night we get to bond with our kids, and taking them to sleep and calling it a day.

Thank you for stopping by.

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @SofiaCBCH
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments